We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
17
30
17
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
30
17
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a very busy street. There are a local shop nearby where you can go and buy water. The restaurants are situated about 1 km from there. The wifi is terrible. The breakfast even worse. The rooms needs serious cleaning. If you go and review comments you will notice nothing changed from last year October. We stayed 2 nights. Not recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank marissa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Booked for my two friends Mr Arjun Singh Khoja and one other,they found hotel nice,it is centrally located,main market is very close to hotel,Agra Fort railway station is near too,Taj mahal and Red fort of Agra is also in close proximity,rooms are good and services are also good,over all this hotel fulfill needs of a three star stay--thanks--SSS--

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank sssdgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUshaKiran, General Manager at Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Usha Kiran Hotel !!!!

We sincerely appreciate your valuable time for writing this encouragingly positive review. We are pleased that your stay with us was one to remember and you were able to take back fond memories. Looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel once again for yet another ‘wonderful experience’ with us.

Warm regards,
Saurabh Garg,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed there 3 nights. Rooms are not so big. Furniture and walls are used. Bed mattresses are very good. New excellent bath rooms. Wi Fi mostly doesn't work at the room. But runs well at the lobby. And this is all what good is.
You have to ask about the hot water each time before taking shower. There was NO any service during the day. Specially asking at the reception desk in the morning about the making beds and leaving the key there, at the evening nothing was done, too. That day temp. outside was 50 degrees C. After the whole day of exploration, (twice a bus trip) we had to wait for service about 40 min. at about 10 o'clock p.m. Don't order food there. The worst food in Agra! One night, a taxi driver knowing our destination on the back way to the hotel said: -Only don't eat in that hotel. They have very bad food and expensive... And we have ordered a dinner one night before! And it was true. I have not eaten so ugly meals in India. We left all on the plates, there. Each person from the reception desk staff lies. They want to do money. Don't try to arrange anything with them!!! They cheat you on all levels. Even if they seems to be friendly and say ,,yes". This is only the amateur theatre. I would like t go to the Sariska Nat. Park and Jaipur. They offered me only private companies (huge prices! And I have traveled with the taxis, even 300 km, but paying normal prices), showing that no any another transportation is available. I lost my night rest on looking for possibilities... Next day, at the bus station 2 km far from hotel all kind of busses were waiting for the passengers, depart each 30 min.! In conclusion, better choose another place for sleep, and don't loose your time and nerves for that kind of people and bussines. This is the one of the two worst places, I met in India.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dariusz_Pacak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUshaKiran, Manager at Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Under new management and renovation of hotel now, we have read and noted your above submitted few months back.
We assure you that we have eliminated most of the issues/complains stated in your feedback.
On a positive note, we have been doing great business since last few months and most importantly getting repeat guests and enjoying better Online guest reviews.
We thank you again for sharing your review which encouraged us to better our service and hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again in our improved hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel...comfortable stay...and good hospitality...good rooms at this price...very well located and well connected to railway station and airport....if you are here for a short stay do stay at this place....

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ayush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUshaKiran, Manager at Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
A big thank you for your positive and motivating feedback.
We look forward to welcome your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I visited Agra with my family in first week of June.The Hotel is Located on Prime Location on M.G.Road.With Taj Mahal about 3km from this Hotel and railway station about 2km.The shopping Market Sadar Is half Km from the hotel.The Hotel staff were very Helpfull ,room service was good.Don't forget to take Agra Panchi Petha .If You are non vegetarian dont miss Mama Chicken road side restaurant in sadar market.

Room tip: Room facing M.G Road
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev110272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUshaKiran, Manager at Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,
A big thank you for your positive and motivating feedback.
We look forward to welcome your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews