We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Good Budget AC Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajay International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ajay International Hotel
Ranked #84 of 191 Agra B&B and Inns
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Budget AC Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were well received.
Room was neat & particularly toilet was very clean.
Towels were provided.
Food was also nice.

Overall, a good budget hotel with AC jus in the market Area.
I highly recommend this hotel for family stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Mudassar_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
16
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

we booked 2 rooms for our nigtht stay as we wanted to see the taj.The owner of the hotel was Mr.Bhargava,their attitude impressed me a lot ,they were really caring .Staff does duties very carefully and have a friendly nature .the only problem i found here was there was lack of parking space but no way only 100 or 200 m has a parking place with a good sequirty.The rooms need liitle improvment specially the bathrooms.As a part of my journey i feel gratefull to the owners their staff for making my journey as i wanted to be it

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Sydney20020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA,INDIA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is run by Sri Anil and Ajay Bhargavas.Both are very helpful and caring.Staff are also very responsive and helpful.Service was good.Rooms need little improvements particularly bathrooms and the area in crowded and noisy but all these shortcomings are well compensated by helpful and courteous behaviour of Bhargava brothers and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank KKOJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We booked a 1 night stay at Hotel Ajay as a stopover to see the Taj and head out early the next day to Jaipur by train. The hotel let us check in early and we were really impressed with the helpful attitude of the owner. The room was clean and the bed was huge! We paid R900 for a deluxe room and found this to be value for money for the service we received. We used the pc downstairs with free internet access and we were'nt even charged for using the printer. A word if warning, if you are travelling to Agra by train make sure you use the exit at platform 3 to get to the hotel, we made the mistake of using the main exit and had a horrible experience with aggressive autorickshaw drivers that wouldn't take no for an answer and kept following us while tried to find the hotel. The hotel doesn't pay commision to them so they will try to mis-direct you to other hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank mayandcom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel ans I enjoyed my stay in Ajay! Just next to the Agra station and the price is good with hot water and clean room. Wifi is available in reception and the bosses are twins brother! We had a great talk with them and they are so friendly even they look so cool! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AnaChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.8 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#25 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#33 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#22 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#76 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
4.3 km away
Pyrenees Homestay
Pyrenees Homestay
#10 of 191 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay International Hotel

Property: Ajay International Hotel
Address: Daresi no. 1; Near Agra Fort Railway Station, | Jama Masjid Crossing, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price range (per night): ₹ 672 - ₹ 941
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajay International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ajay International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing