We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurels to Agra”
Review of Lauries Hotel

Lauries Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lauries Hotel
Ranked #101 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Excellent place to stay in twin World Heritage City namely Agra. Taxi/Auto Operators may miss guide - Don't fall in prey!. Real worthy calm and clean Hotel in the City. Polite Reception personnel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avisbharathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel when going to Agra to see the Taj Mahal. It was away from the hussle and bussle, with a lovely garden. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel it is a bit tired, but clean and the room was spacious. For the price it is great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 527Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed there for one night and the experience was horrible. The whole hotel is completely deserted, with almost no furniture left. We were the only guests in the hotel, and there was a staff of 2. The room was dirty and we found a huge lizard in our room. It was also very noisy because of the constant horning outside.

One of the staff was also very pushy and went through our personal stuff when we were moved to another room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brecht H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

When I booked the hotel, I was in a doubt whether I took the correct decision or not, since I didnt find enough good reviews for the hotel. But, all went well, even if I have to say, it exceeded my expectation. It was just like we lived in english period when we stayed @ this hotel. Frankly saying, we talked more about this hotel than Taj mahal. :-) And, I have already planned to visit the hotel again just to stay there. Excellent service as well. The best part is there is no TV. If you are a photographer or a person who loves historical places, this is one such hotel you should not miss. After visiting the hotel, there are two things which occupied in mind for Agra. 1. Taj mahal, 2. Lauries Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Athi_yesanplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Full of potential, Lauries begs to be re invigorated. The buildings great and full of ambience, rooms enormous, clean, comfortable and affordable (about 800 rupees), staff keen to welcome.....but oh where are the guests. Theres 28 rooms, only 3 were occupied. Some things need work...theres no on site kitchen or restaurant, no set up outside common area to meet travellers, no internet (I doubt they have a phone), the hot water is slow and warm and the owners could do with a good talking to re how to make a hotel buzz (and incidentally make money). This place could be a great backpacker guesthouse, midrange hotel, or conferrence centre. There are beaut gardens, space and peace amidst Agras busy noise and a sense of British Raj history. If you visit, ask to see some of the now disused dining halls and games rooms. For now, a good place to quietly reassess the India experience...2 stars....one day ... potentially a memorable hotel...5 stars!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank india2009_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.4 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Jigyasa Palace
#76 of 142 in Agra
4 reviews
1.9 km away
Zee Hotel
Zee Hotel
#43 of 142 in Agra
22 reviews
0.6 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#79 of 142 in Agra
573 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 142 in Agra
153 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 142 in Agra
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lauries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lauries Hotel

Address: M. G. Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: ₹ 777 - ₹ 2,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Lauries Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Lauries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing