We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for three days in December. We were five families with four living in India and last one, us, from Chicago. I would rate this hotel similar to below Motel 6. Hot water frequently ran out in the morning. Here comes the best part: we had a rat in our room for an entire night! Also, Hygiene was on vacation.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tariq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for one nite in January. The surrounding of the hotel was not impressive, but the hotel is situated in quite Place, no husslle or traffic outside. The room is average and clean. The washroom is just clean. Breakfast + Dinner has sufficient variety and food is fresh. Staff are courteous, generally helpful but were only too pleased to ask for a tip!. Outside the room was a communal patio area surrounded by high walls and plants which was quite nice. But is there another various options available in city.......

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinodkumar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A very good place to stay with family near tajmahal in range of 4 km area.
We had stay 2-days & we booked 2 coolers rooms in budget price.
Good staff , good food . Nic service but food was bit costly .

Value for money

Regards
Yasin shaikh
( mumbai )

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Me and my wife went to see the Taj Mahal for the first time. We were expecting a lot from Agra, and after some search n speaking to some people went to this hotel. It turned out to be a very pleasant surprise.

The staff was very helpful and they arranged the whole Taj and Agra Fort visit for us. The rooms are clean and maintained well. There is a patio in the middle of the hotel which is a very nice place to sit and relax and spend some quality time with yourself/your loved one. Furthermore, we could also see the Taj from the top of the hotel from where we saw the beautiful monument in all its glory.

The best part of the hotel is the location. It is a stone's throw away from Taj Mahal and in a generally nice area away from all the hustle bustle of the city. They also arranged a trip for Fatahpur Sikri for us which was again a new experience for us made even more memorable by the great service.

The food was very tasty with a lot of variety. It was consistently good across breakfast and dinner.

Overall a great experience and a very pleasant stay at the hotel made for a worthwhile trip for us!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arbit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We were taken to this hotel by a touting taxi, it was the second one in Agra we looked at. We were all tired and the room prices seemed reasonable so we decided to stay for one night. We had 2 rooms on the ground floor with air coolers. The room size was ok but the bed was rock hard and the rooms were not clean, crickets and the occasional cockroach were sharing with us. The air coolers and roof fan didn't really help the stifling heat and humidity and were very noisy. The worst nights sleep I had in India! The bathroom was basic and there was no hot water, not that it was needed, a cold shower every couple of hours was wonderful.
Outside the room was a communal patio area surrounded by high walls and plants which was quite nice, it rained later in the evening and we sat out here and cooled off.
The staff were generally helpful but were only too pleased to ask for a tip!
Breakfast was toast and jam and tea or coffee, very uninspiring. The other meals didn't look that good either.
The power went off for short periods in the evening and in the night so then you really did cook in your room.
We did gain amusement whilst sitting on the patio in the rain when a rat came out of the drain and headed into the foliage around the patio. A fine figure of an animal that he was played in the bushes for a while then bounded up the stairs into the kitchen.
The Taj Mahal is wonderful and I would say that it's a "must see" but if you are staying overnight in Agra then don't stay here.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews