We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$ 71
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 68
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 55
US$ 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$ 51
US$ 46
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Taj Resorts(Agra)
US$ 40
US$ 34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 77
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 47
US$ 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 191
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
53
24
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
24
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapatisroyal enfieldfamily lifetasty dinnernice guesthousea great staygreat hostshome stayplace to stayhome away from hometaj mahalour room was spaciousair conditioningwi fiagra forttrain stationasha
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Thanks to Sandeep, Asha and their lovely family, our stay in Agra unforgettable! Indian Homestay is really a home away from home: we felt welcomed and relaxed from the very first moment. We arrived late in the evening after a long trip and, despite the short notice, Asha, Sandeep’s wife, prepared for us a very tasty dinner, as they did not want us to go to bed without eating. The day after I had the chance to be dressed by her with a traditional sari, it was a very nice moment, and the photo session with all the family was sweet and funny!
We also had many interesting talks and in the evening Sandeep asked us to join him for a ride on his great “Royal Enfield” (he is a passionate rider and founder of the local group “Agra Enfielderds”) and we had a milkshake together.
We had to stay one night only, but, as our train to the next destination was cancelled, we stayed two nights. Everyone did its best to make us feel safe and welcomed, plus Sandeep is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Furthermore, location is excellent, in a quiet neighborough but still close to the Taj Mahal, and the rooms were spacious and clean. They also have a nice roof-top terrace with a great view. Homemade meals are very tasty and totally recommended.
Thanks for everything Asha and Sandeep, you are amazing human beings. We really had a great stay at your place and we will recommend Indian Homestay to all our friends travelling to Agra. Wish you and your beautiful family all the best!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108Sandy, Owner at Indian Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gulia, Greetings from Indian Homestay Agra !!! Thank you for taking your precious time for writing and sharing your experience. and it was really nice to have you as my guest and later became my one of the friend. Your appreciation of our product and related services. Indeed boosts up the morale of my Family. Thanking you once again and looking forward to your visit with your relatives and friends to the homestay in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

After we had a long day of traveling we arrived at the Indian homestay and we had a very warm welcome! The Indian homestay is family owned and has 2 multi-level buildings with some rooms for guests. The staff is friendly and helpfull and we had a great stay for one night. The beds are okay and the room we had was nice, cool and calm. We had a tasty dinner at the balcony with Sandeep, the very friedly owner and motorcycle lover (head of the Royal Enfield club Agra). The cook of Indian homestay is very good and the food was excellent! From here it's easy to take a taxi to Taj Mahal (be sure to pre buy tickets online). The Taj Mahal sure is the highlight of India and totally worth visiting! Go early in the morning, it opens at sunrise... and after finishing Taj Mahal you can have a breakfast at Indian homestay, very tasty. We can recommend this homestay, great experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank R0ADTR1PPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108Sandy, Owner at Indian Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Indian Homestay Agra !!! Thank you for taking your precious time for writing and sharing your experience. and it was really nice to have you as my guest and later became my one of the friend. Your appreciation of our product and related services. Indeed boosts up the morale of my Family. Thanking you once again and looking forward to your visit with your relatives and friends to the homestay in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent and fabulous home stay in Agra I never seen in my life and it's like a our home and friendly management for all areas like guiding and advising in all aspects. Especially, owner Sandeep is a awesome guy and great enfileder of travel. It's not just home stay, it's like your family and they showing wonderful hospetality and hearttouching manner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RajBharath29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108Sandy, Owner at Indian Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Bharath Ji, Greetings from Indian Homestay Agra !!! Thank you for taking your precious time for writing and sharing your experience. and it was really nice to have you as my guest and later became my one of the friend. Your appreciation of our product and related services. Indeed boosts up the morale of my Family. Thanking you once again and looking forward to your visit with your relatives and friends to the homestay in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Though it was my first experience staying in a Home stay but i was wonderfull beyond my expectation clean hygienic rooms, fantastic food, good location near Taj Mahal and specially the Host Sandeep is fun loving and very accommodative person and always ready to take you on Bullet ride.

Room Tip: First Floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jagbhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108Sandy, Owner at Indian Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Jagbhan Sir, Greetings from Indian Homestay Agra !!! Thank you for taking your precious time for writing and sharing your experience. and it was really nice ta have ride in the night we will never forget it :) Your appreciation of our product and related services. Indeed boosts up the morale of my Family. Thanking you once again and looking forward to your visit with your relatives and friends to the homestay in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Sandeep place is so amazing. Him and his family will taking care of you as you are a part of the family. Room was comfortable and really cleaned. I would recommended this place to everyone who come to visiting Agra or looking for a nice and warm accommodation please check Sandeep property out! :) I'm sure you will have a pleasant stayed

Nissha

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rakkhanicha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108Sandy, Owner at Indian Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Nissa Ji, Greetings from Indian Homestay Agra !!! Thank you for taking your precious time for writing and sharing your experience. Your appreciation of our product and related services. Indeed boosts up the morale of my Family. Thanking you once again and looking forward to your visit with your relatives and friends to the homestay in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews