We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
73
26
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
26
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapatis royal enfield family life tasty dinner nice guesthouse home away from home wonderful stay great hosts place to stay taj mahal host family masala chai home stay our room was spacious air conditioning wi fi agra fort
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly and always willing to help.The owner, Mr Mahatim Singh oversees things in a friendly and easy way.The food is clean,healthy and simple .like at home,a welcome attraction for those who hate the oily and spicy stuff served at hotels.Guests would appreciate if the old television sets are changed and DTH is made available

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ravindra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you travel to Agra, I recommand you to stay at this nice guest house. Good prices, very friendly staff, and the owner can book you a driver for the day.

By the way, the guest house is not far from the 3 main touristic sites (Agra fort, Taj Mahal, baby Taj).

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamule63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My sister and I spent a couple of nights at this comfortable homestay while visiting Agra. We were warmly welcomed by Monty, the owner, and well cared for by Billy, our cook and attendant. The food was well prepared and the dining area and rooftop terrace and garden were pleasant for eating and resting. You are separate from the family for meals but we chatted a little with the owner during our visit. Our experience was different at other homestays in India where we ate and cooked with the family and shared a common area to visit and learn more from the locals about customs and sights. It was a bit more like staying in a hotel though Monty's family is very welcoming and kind and gathered to see us off. We did get a few mosquitoes but found that true in other locations as well. The location was fine for touring as we had a driver to pick us up. Overall a pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We arrived Agra from Udaipur on 1st March 2013 and reached the Indian homestay at around 12 PM. We were welcomed by the property owner's family and soon they guided us to a room of our choice on the top floor. We had our lunch prepared by Vimlesh, who was a great help during our stay. We originally planned for just one day stay at Agra but this beautiful, cozy and peaceful place lured us to stay for more. Next 2 days, we did some usual sight seeing and explored the Agra City. During our stay, Indian Homestay let us prepare our own food and also prepare food for our 7 months old son in their kitchen. I strongly recommend this place to fellow travellers who need affordable stay and like DIY. We preferred Akbar room as it had direct access to terrace and outside sitting. One downside with room is that it does not have attached bathroom but we did not mind using the bathroom next door as the complete floor was like reserved for us

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmritanshuBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

lamba indian homestay now run by tourism industry professional mahatim singh is far away from the dust and madness of agra city on the outskirts.its a quiet residential enclave which makes it perfect for a short stay.our needs were well taken care of by mr vimlesh the attendant and we felt at home.the family is always at hand for any help required.they arranged for a guide mr.parasher and a vehicle at short notice for our visit to agra fort taj mahal akbar tomb and mathura-vrindavan.all in all a very satisfying and relatively cheap option in agra.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guruduttbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews