We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lakeview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lakeview
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Ooty
CHENNAI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I felt its one of the top 5 best hotel in ooty, I really enjoyed and Loved during my stay..Prices also we can afford its not much costlier, Service is tooooo goood and Staff are genuine and kind to us..But main probs is hotel will be full always..easily we cant get the rooom..Rooms are clean and Hygenic..

They made my stay very colourful and Fanatastic.. I assure every one can stay in this hotel with full gurantee...

Good looking and smart hotel...

Room Tip: All rooms are same, u can select any rooms, there is no discrimination in roooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIVAPRABHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    342
    175
    45
    71
See reviews for
368
265
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

V been dre 4 our honeymoon, I had a fear dat c may not like it, but wen c saw d villa c was well satisfied.. C was opting sterling as she stayed dre already.. But after I had gone through reviews I suggested Lakeview n it doesn't turn me down, lovely place... Only problem is heater takes 45 mins 2 give hot water.. Dat too only enough for only one to bath... But it doesn't bother much.. WORTH THE MONEY..
for villa its 2000 room rent + 400 tax
Restaurant was nice too

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seafarer-vivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

lakeview hotel is 2-3km away from the heart of the city but an extremely good place to spend a leisure and a lazy holiday. I have been in this place 3 times 2007, 2008 & 2009 and all the times this place has given me the same super good feeling.
Each and every cottage has its own privacy and the service of the hotel staff is also very very good. Loved this place - as it has also got a fire place to have a bon fire.

Room Tip: Any room gives us the same privacy and all the rooms are neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kompella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Went there for a holiday and stayed there for two nights. Rooms are ok and little old but outside view and location is awesome.Service and Food is good. Hotel staff are polite. The hotel is near the lake and the weather was very cold even in July.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickybhogiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Again I visited Ooty and stayed here from June 20 to 24 in a Suite Cottage and my experience was good. This property is some far away from bustling Ooty city so that we feel very calm and quite.
My check-In/Out experience was very nice and it was very speedy.
The service in the restaurant needs to be improved.

Overall it was a nice experience and this property should be my first choice whenever I planning to go to Ooty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dileep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 76 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
4.6 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Blue Hills International
3.2 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
1.7 km away
Astoria Residency
Astoria Residency
#12 of 76 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lakeview

Property: Hotel Lakeview
Address: West Lake Road, Ooty 643004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,151 - ₹ 3,428
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lakeview 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lakeview sits pretty on an 8 acre stretch of land, on the sensuous terraced slopes of a hill offering a magnificent double spectacle. Even at an ambling pace, you can reach the boathouse in 10 minutes flat, or the bus stand in 15 minutes.The complex has easy access to every part of the town and beyond.Experience the pleasure of living besides Ooty lake with family and friends in the Queen of Hill station.The largest and the most exclusive hill resort in Ooty, Lakeview consists of 123 specially designed, fully independent luxury cottages. Hotel Lakeview is where you begin to experience Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Ootacamund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing