We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FabHotel Khems Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FabHotel Khems Ooty
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hotel Khems is a good hotel only thing it is located in a small lane. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly.Overall it is value for money.
Food quality can be improved otherwise our stay was good at Khems.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavithraVinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear "PavithraVinod"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    74
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
66
68
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Khems has got fantastic location close to charring cross. Very close to all the sightseeing places. Ours was superior room and was big in size and clean. Food in the hotel was good and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhaatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear "bhaatia"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

the hotel is in a narrow lane at the enterance to ooty from coonoor side. its has a antique looking facade but its really antique townhouse building. the rooms are tiny and old. the bathrooms stink and flushing system is poor. my room had a health faucet instead of a shower and there is no hot water except mornings. the wc was indo-western mixed type and unusable. there is no ventilation in the loo and the room has no basic sound proofing so you can hear everything around and vice versa.
it was ok for a sleep and wash on the move but not an enjoyable experience for a pleasure stay and the cost was quite high for the logge like ambience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VSanjeevK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear "sanchithra",

I have to say I am not surprised to see your review here. As a Hospitality professional I regret how we started of on the wrong foot as your arrived and this translated into you not being happy whatsoever during your stay with us. We have been serving guests for over 20 years now and a few off our guests are bound not to be happy with our services. We take it as constructive criticism and would like to move on and address the problems.
Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there for two days. Our phone was not working first day, they got the room changed immediately. The Service staffs were friendly and they did very good service

We vacated the hotel in the morning itself and went for trip, they helped us to Keep our luggage and provided facility for us to freshen up in the evening till leaving OOty

I would recommend it as good place to stay in Ooty !!!



-Durai

Room Tip: Check out for Hill view Side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdpandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear "kdpandian"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

good staff.but room was not that much clean. lamps holder were not clean in room no. 212. The broken wood cover on pipes in bathroom. Pigeon had some nest near window of room.
Staff were very helping and ensure that next time i will get a better room in same tariff. location is really cool , no doubt. food was also good.

Room Tip: First check rooms by seeing then only do check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajatrajaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear "rajatrajaji",

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

As promised, the next time you are in Ooty do let us know and we will offer you a better rate.

Regards,

Anil Lal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.7 km away
Blue Hills International
2.4 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.7 km away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
3.8 km away
La Flora Amberley Resort
1.8 km away
Fairstay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Khems Ooty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Khems Ooty

Property: FabHotel Khems Ooty
Address: Shoreham Palace Road | Off Ettiness, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Hotel Khems)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,179 - ₹ 2,293
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Khems Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, Hotel Khems is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with FabHotels, Hotels.com and ClearTrip so you can book your FabHotel Khems Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing