We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
13
29
25
12
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
25
12
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very old, the water in bathroom was rusty yellow, there was mould on the ceiling in the bathroom, there was no bottled water to drink, there is no restaurant in the hotel and they did not provide a blanket in the room as the temperature inside the room was close to 11 degrees. Not recommend to stay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roshane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Location of hotel is very good,but approach road of hotel is very narrow. Rooms are nice and well maintained. Staff is also good. Ambience is also good. If going by bus then it wont enter the approach road of Hotel,it has to be parked on main road.

Room Tip: Take balcony view rooms, and enter the hotel from back entrance- main road,that's easy to access hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shri047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel. Unprofessional staff. Cheating guest s. Rooms were pathetic. Not clean. No room service. No intercom in the rooms. Only out look of the hotel is good. Inside it seems to be third rated lodge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

this property situated on high slope and having city view from balcony which is magnificent experience while having sip of tea in balcony.
property consist of 60 rooms which increase probability of room availability and room rent is also affordable. Staff is also trained
I have covered pros. now we will check cons which are probably more in count
1) room in category super deluxe and in higher category are having only city view balcony. delux and standard rooms are not having good view
2) I stayed for two days .they said that hot water you will get in morning and evening but in two day's three times hot water system was not working and they have provided hot water in bucket. Reason they have provided that due to rain hot water boiler was not working. My god is this a reason. Ooty is hill station and rain is not surprise. you have to manage it.
3) while check in they don't have record for guests. I have booked two rooms with my name. But they confused with it and said that you have booked only one room. later I shown them booking confirmation print and they said ok
4) break-fast is average with limited menu. If any menu finish then they will take 10 mins to get it back.
5) parking space is limited. In evening it would be difficult for you to take out your parked vehicle.
MOST INPORTANT POINT
**** they never publish menu card anywhere neither in room but you can opt room service without menu card. In two days we have consumed 8 cup of tea’s and total bill I have paid is 640 Rs .
80 Rs (eighty rupees only) for one cup. ****
All in one I could say one sentence " this is good property with good location but inappropriately managed"

Room Tip: before ordering tea please confirm it's price
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ajay_Bhatakanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Ambience is very good.
No room service when crowded or during season.
Not recommended for those who go by Bus as it is difficult to get Auto easily.
Check in and check out if they make 24 hours it will be good. Be careful while booking , They will allow check-in only at 12 and check out at 10 .. Please plan accordingly else you will end up waiting for room

I stayed in this room during crowded time i.e during long weekend.. Not recommend to book this hotel on season time as I believe they don't have sufficient man power to manage huge crowd in their hotel. Please avoid during season time...

I believe Top Management has spent a lot for this hotel.. Ambience is excellent.... I am reachable on 9980165128

Suggest not to spoil your Trip staying here.. Not good ... Don't book here

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VinayakK215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews