We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Hotel Lake Residency
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ooty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lake Residency
Ranked #84 of 172 Ooty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we received in morning 7 a.m, as earlier i requested for check out at 8 a.m morning but i did n't got proper room , finally i got one room for fresh after long journey at 9 a.m and that room completely dirty , i picked deluxe one, room quality avg and restaurant looks good and quality also good .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rakesh Ranjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

- Hotel was very good
- Value for money
- Good service.
- Location of the hotel excellent.
- Nice interior.
- Excellent service.
- No fan !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

It is priced reasonably... I m visiting the hotel for the second time...partially agree with above comments on smell.. Dont choose rooms in 1st floor they smell badly. Even room refresher might not help.. Ground floor however are decently maintained... Choose well... Its walkable distance from bus n right infront of lake vch gives gud connectivity

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I agree with first 2 reviews. Horrible smell from rooms, horrible beds, infact room was leaking on the top, we can see fungus on the roof. When my kid was standing near reception, there was a big electric short circuit and everybody was trying to run off. Deceiving hotel which is close to Lake View Residency, but it is Lake Residency. Whoever visits OOTY, dont get decieved by the name View OR Lake. This hotel is close to Lake View Residency hotel. People fall into trap very easily. I am still having headache in writing his review because of the smell in the room.
Absolutely ridiculous hotel. No food service. All are charged separately and though we never dared to try except for coffee which was served in horrible cups.

Room Tip: if your health is important, safety is important, if you donot want to puke then avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pora50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We(2 adults and 2 small kids) stayed at this Lake Residency hotel in a over priced suite room from Jan 6 to Jan 8 2012. It was a horrible experience. Rooms were smelly and bad, with in 1st hour my kids had to puke due to the bad smell. During the night it was so cold because of glass windows and the room was like a freezer. Hot water Geyser gets turned off all the time and if you need hot water you need to call reception and wait for 45 mins to get hot water.

Salt and Pepper restaurant - its a big joke. Filthy food and exhorbitant prices.

Our advice, check the rooms before checking-in, Ours is obviously a worst and forgettable experience.

Room Tip: Filthy hotel and horrible experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePalaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
3.3 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
4.7 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.2 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
1.8 km away
Anmol's Cottage
Anmol's Cottage
#87 of 172 in Ooty
77 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Residency

Address: North Lake Road | Opp. Boat House, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range: ₹ 1,028 - ₹ 3,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lake Residency 1*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing