We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mount 'n' Mist(Ooty)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 106
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 147
US$ 114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
US$ 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 72
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 77
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delightz Inn Resorts(Ooty)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Darshan Ooty(Ooty)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
3
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
5
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

- Hotel was very good
- Value for money
- Good service.
- Location of the hotel excellent.
- Nice interior.
- Excellent service.
- No fan !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

It is priced reasonably... I m visiting the hotel for the second time...partially agree with above comments on smell.. Dont choose rooms in 1st floor they smell badly. Even room refresher might not help.. Ground floor however are decently maintained... Choose well... Its walkable distance from bus n right infront of lake vch gives gud connectivity

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I agree with first 2 reviews. Horrible smell from rooms, horrible beds, infact room was leaking on the top, we can see fungus on the roof. When my kid was standing near reception, there was a big electric short circuit and everybody was trying to run off. Deceiving hotel which is close to Lake View Residency, but it is Lake Residency. Whoever visits OOTY, dont get decieved by the name View OR Lake. This hotel is close to Lake View Residency hotel. People fall into trap very easily. I am still having headache in writing his review because of the smell in the room.
Absolutely ridiculous hotel. No food service. All are charged separately and though we never dared to try except for coffee which was served in horrible cups.

Room Tip: if your health is important, safety is important, if you donot want to puke then avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pora50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We(2 adults and 2 small kids) stayed at this Lake Residency hotel in a over priced suite room from Jan 6 to Jan 8 2012. It was a horrible experience. Rooms were smelly and bad, with in 1st hour my kids had to puke due to the bad smell. During the night it was so cold because of glass windows and the room was like a freezer. Hot water Geyser gets turned off all the time and if you need hot water you need to call reception and wait for 45 mins to get hot water.

Salt and Pepper restaurant - its a big joke. Filthy food and exhorbitant prices.

Our advice, check the rooms before checking-in, Ours is obviously a worst and forgettable experience.

Room Tip: Filthy hotel and horrible experience.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePalaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I made a big mistake to stay in this dirty hotel, which is not a hotel it is worst than a lode, 2nd mistake I had food in pepper & salt restaurant with full of unhygienic, old food. my kids started Warmitting after having food over here. floors are uncleaned with flies and cockroaches.
rooms with complimentary bedbugs and unhygienic toilet
. i will not recommend any one to stay in this dirty lodge.

Room Tip: stay away from this dirty lodge
Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank p_soloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews