We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
200
198
35
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
198
35
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfair staywater purifierbreakfast and dinnerplay areaapproach roadpleasant stayhot watervegetarian foodchildren playfamily staylocal sightseeingexcellent staystaff were courteousspacious roomwi ficalm placesight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Fairstay resorts is very good. Good service, excellent rooms, Food taste is very good, overall rank 4 star. I recommended my friends. Once again i come to tour of ooty , definitely i will come and stay in fair stay resorts. Thanks once again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank athialagesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your stay and writing your prompt review! Special thanks for your ratings, appreciations on service, food and recommendations!

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again!

Thanks & Regards,
Fairstay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The stay at fairstay was a pleasant stay.The stay and service is great.It is value for money.Food is good.Best place to stay in ooty.Room is more spacious and very comfortable.At last it was an great stay@ fairstay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Fairstay for your stay at Ooty and sharing your experience with us! Special thanks for your ratings and appreciations on food, service etc,.

Visit Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We had a great stay at fairstay. Room was well clean, staffs given very good hospitality and approaching us in soft manners, food was very good and hot even in cold condition. Overall it's a value for money trip. Never expected that we will get this much out of a hotel. It was a very good staying with expperince of chill climate in fairstay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SenthilK976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay and sharing your experience with us. Special thanks for your ratings and appreciations on our food and hospitality!

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in your next trip to Ooty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Rooms are spacious. Hot water even for drinking purpose is available inside the room. The hotel is located at the foot of a hill. If you are lucky you can see Bisons coming very close to the hotel. There is a small children play area.
Morning complimentary is very good. Customers can request the staffs to prepare food of their choice. But we liked the standard south Indian food (Dosa, Idly, Rasam, Sambar etc) they served and hence never exercised this option.
Staffs are courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AvnishSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay, review and ratings. Special thanks for your complements on Hot water availability, food, location, hospitality, etc.

Hope to meet you again in your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed in Fairstay during our 2 day (3 nights) trip to Ooty. The hotel room was quite spacious with 24 hour hot water supply and, water filter with hot and cold drinking water options. The hotel had in-house kitchen and generally we were asked about our preference in food. The food of Fairstay was definitely the best part of our stay. The hotel also had a well-maintained children play-area which provided us some breathing time with our kid in the morning before breakfast. Fairstay also had a small garden at the entrance and around the play area which was quite good in terms of the variety of flowering plants especially given the space constraint.

We wanted to make the most of our trip by visiting as many places as we can. The hotel gave us the option of a cab, which we opted for our Ooty visit. The driver was a local guy with contacts at many places in and around Ooty and acted as our tour guide. He was better than many 'official' tour guides we had hired in the past.

One thing one must keep in mind while visiting Ooty is that the weather varies many times during the day and it can get quite cold especially at night so do carry appropriate warm clothing. This place is a very good option to stay in Ooty and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: People who have mobility issues should consider rooms in the ground floor as the Hotel doesn't have lift. (it has only two floors)
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamala_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbumani70, Manager at Fairstay Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay, review and ratings. Special thanks for your appreciations on food & hospitality and the detailed review which can help others specially for first time visitors to Ooty!

Hope to meet you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews