We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room only,everything else chargeble.”
Review of Ponmari Residencyy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponmari Residencyy
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room only,everything else chargeble.”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Based on the reviews we booked this hotel through makemytrip .com to stay for 2 nights.They charge 2400(including taxes) for deluxe room which is very small and no fan, no AC,no room heater.You need to pay 400 per night for room heater and breakfast is not included.In room blankets are also very cold we couldn't sleep and windows are not airtight so room will be very cold you have to pay 400 and take room heater.Moreover Bed is making lot sound even if you sit and move,when we call front desk guys they are telling they will fix it next day.Don't temp to book this hotel by seeing lesser fares.for this money you will get better rooms in ooty.Best part of this hotel is location which is walkable distance from botanical gardens and market.Food is not bad,but service is very bad.This is just average hotel.we are not disappointed completely.

Room Tip: Better opt for honey suite and royal suite they are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mohan_goli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    130
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
157
100
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews online and we were not disappointed. Rooms are good and big, though the Honey suite is on basement, which means not very good view from the room. Hotel is situated very near to the botanical garden and ooty lake, main market is just 5min. walk, which was a plus point, u don't have to take out ur car for these places. We hired a cab from the travel desk of Ponmari to go to conoor, the service was good enough and prompt. Hotel is attached with a spa, gym and restaurant. Food in the restaurant was very good but pricey too! Simple omlette(full fry) and 2slices of bread costs 70Rs here, which was ridiculous, u can get that for 10-20Rs in Mumbai!!!
Bathrooms are clean. The TV in our room no.301 had a loose electricity connection, due to which it wasn't starting, if at all it started, it used to get switched off on own.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here, and had a nice time! Surely will recommend for others.

Room Tip: Do not go for the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Protozoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very pleasant hotel to stay, we stayed there for a night, the rooms were neat. It looked hygenic, thougth the price was expensive. It was worth staying in a cozy, comfortable room. Our room had a very scenic view. The only negative mark would be that , we did not have hot water to bathe, the water in the wash basin hotter than the one from the tap.Nice to stay and nice roo,

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapusa, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hey these guys after doing our online booking payments say that we have to pay taxes for our room. The TVs were small and channels not coming clear. No fans, no air-condition, no swimming pool, no Jacuzzi, no steam bath. No hot water to have bath. In the hotel, food is overpriced not worth it. The receptionists were not co-operating nor helping if we had any problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AAlmeida_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Traveled in Feb 2011
room window was very scenic.
Though hotel is little far from city but at walkable distance to Botanical garden.
food was ok.
u can come around 1 km away from hotel and have some food there.Fruit market was 1 km away.
No swimming pool.

Room Tip: make sure window opens towards mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty
627 reviews
0.5 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.6 km away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#18 of 84 in Ooty
66 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Hills International
3.3 km away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponmari Residencyy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponmari Residencyy

Property: Ponmari Residencyy
Address: 26 D | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,446 - ₹ 3,734
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ponmari Residencyy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ponmari Residencyy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing