We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ponmari Residencyy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ponmari Residencyy
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Ooty
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Traveled in Feb 2011
room window was very scenic.
Though hotel is little far from city but at walkable distance to Botanical garden.
food was ok.
u can come around 1 km away from hotel and have some food there.Fruit market was 1 km away.
No swimming pool.

Room Tip: make sure window opens towards mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    127
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
156
97
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Candolim, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The worst ever service one would expect from a hotel. The receptionists treat you like a robber who could possibly run without making payment. The rooms are nice but staff is pathetic. The rooms have no fans or Air conditions. The staff convinced us that the weather will be nice in the night to sleep. Sad to say we had to sleep with our clothes off. There was no circulation of breeze whatsoever and even after keeping the windows open we had no rest at all. The hotel should keep some pedestal fans at least. The hotel is also highly overpriced. They DO NOT include tax in the total amount if you book online and so when you reach there the first thing you know is that you have to pay more which we feel could have given us better hotel options in Ooty. The room service brought us tea and coffee in filthy flasks and cups and saucers were stained and dirty. The TV was pathetic with its channels and clarity. Overall a Rubbish Hotel experience. Not like anything we would expect on our beautiful holiday. Water in the Drinking cooler was hotter that the one in the bathroom!!!! The staff didn’t bother to do anything about it. Tube light in the bathroom was burnt and not replaced even after requesting the reception. We managed with the light placed over the wash basin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CANDOLIMFOODLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooty
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked Hotel Ponmari Residency on 21/05/2012 for 3 days but due to very poor service we have to leave.Every time we order anything from room service,we have to call atleast 4 to 5 times to remind them our order.Even after check in every hotel serves water to room but we have to order water that too reach our room after several reminders.House keeping is also very poor,at this price (Rs.2900/- plus Rs.542 as tax= Rs.3442) you can get a very good Hotel in Ooty to stay.Its a hopeless hotel.

Room Tip: Dont waste your money on this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibbendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I visited Ooty in April 2 nd week .The stay in this Hotel was very Good.The restaurant food was also very good.We with my family enjoyed the stay her.All the staffs were very good and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MURALIKUMARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

we took family room and standard room - more than half of the hotel was empty...in both room hot water will be provided only if you notify them before entering the room after outing, this applies for every single time you go out...we realized this just before leaving after two days of stay..struggled because of hot water with kids. I fell sick because of outside food..midnight no hot water after vomiting....
In standard room, toilet flush button broken in top cover. every time you need to remove the water tank cover and press the button. But we did not mention about this problem since we stayed only for two nights.If I told manager, I am sure they would have attended.
plus: Everyday morning hot water is definitely available without making any calls to room service. rooms are neat and tidy. Manager is providing good service but others some are good and some don't attend to problems..they just want to finish there shift and run away.
food: breakfast good..lunch ok, little overpriced...night - did not try.
Rent: Little overpriced
view from room: we were able to see only wall after opening the window from family room. and from standard room: a play ground and mountain - acceptable

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with some views otherwise you will end up seeing wall out of your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.5 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.8 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 79 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.2 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Hills International
3.8 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 79 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.2 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponmari Residencyy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponmari Residencyy

Property: Ponmari Residencyy
Address: 26 D, Kotagiri Road | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,707 - ₹ 5,220
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ponmari Residencyy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Ponmari Residencyy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing