We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“living is good but poor service staff”
Review of Ponmari Residencyy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponmari Residencyy
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Ooty
Reviewed 2 March 2012

the rooms are well maintained but food is extremely bad you must eat some where else

Room Tip: left side rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shasha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We turned up and there was a problem with the booking due to someone elses mistake and they could not have been more helpful with sorting it all out. When we did manage to get to stay at the hotel, the rooms were really clean, the service continued to be amazing - efficient, friendly and well beyond what most other hotels would provide. We were so impressed I promised to put my first review on TripAdvisor and here it is. Stay here and you will be pleased you did.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I and my wife, along with our 2 years old son had stayed at Ponmari Residency during last week of January 2012. The TripAdvisor reviews prompted me to choose this hotel and we didn’t get disappointed at all with that.
We took their royal honey suit, which was pretty big (including a big glass window), clean, well decorated and with all the necessary amenities you would expect. Toilet was good, big and hygienic.

Room service was very prompt and the in house multi cuisine restaurant served very good food. We observed even visitors from other hotels to have their dinner here (that too in winter).

The room heater is not included in the standard room tariff, but one can get it by paying Rs 300/- per day (which I think is in the higher side).

Location: It is located just next to the Breeks Field stadium and just 5 minutes walk from the Charring Cross junction, which is one of main shopping hub. The Ooty botanical garden is also about 10 minutes walking from the hotel.

Over all we had a very good and comfortable time in Ponmari, and would definitely like to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Booking Tip: If you are making an advance booking, just don’t bank on verbal confirmation (make some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KalyanBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed only one night in Jan 2012. The hotel sits on a main road, it's a bit noisy. The rooms are simple, and cold. It was freezing and they do not heat the rooms. If you want a heater, you have to pay extra 300 rupee or the night. There was plenty hot water and I even took a bath. The bath room looks molded, and needs urgently new paint. Breakfast was not good. Overal it's not the best choice in Ooty.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israeltourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Ponmari Residency in Ooty is a nice place to stay with your family. South Indian Food were good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and families. :) Room quality was good except the television.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiru_Kiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty
638 reviews
0.4 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
0.8 km away
Astoria Residency
Astoria Residency
#13 of 85 in Ooty
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 85 in Ooty
66 reviews
1.2 km away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
3.7 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#16 of 85 in Ooty
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponmari Residencyy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponmari Residencyy

Address: 26 D | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range: ₹ 2,410 - ₹ 4,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ponmari Residencyy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Ponmari Residencyy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing