We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sapphire Grand

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Sapphire Grand
Ranked #27 of 134 Ooty B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for one night as a family (two couples & a kid) in the luxury room. Room is spacious so we asked them to put extra bed in the room. Hotel is located in the heart of the town just behind the main road. The bathroom is big enough and has a bathtub. Outside the hotel there is a kid’s area where kids can enjoy swings.

The breakfast was offered complimentary and was buffet. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from idli, dosa to bread omelet, tea, coffee and papaya juice. We also ordered for dinner (North Indian food) in our room and the food was good.

The staff is good and friendly. Booking process was also easy as I booked the hotel over phone by paying advance in their account.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    59
    24
    12
    21
See reviews for
72
51
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found the place to be very comfortable and homely. The food quality was very good and the service was excellent. Definitely value for money. The hotel is located right in the centre of the city but tucked away enough so that none of the traffic noise filters through. They are in the process of constucting 11 new rooms adjacent to the kids park. Only drawback that we could think off was that there is no scenic view from the hotel, there are buildings all around and car parking space is limited.

Room Tip: Take a room on the first or second floors, avoid the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kannan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have booked for a family room through clear trip one month before without any idea how the hotel will be. But we found everything above our expectation. The neat rooms, warm staff, very friendly General Manager, excellent complimentary breakfast, beautiful lawn and play area for kids. They have provided us with everything on just one call without any reluctance. The tour trip arranged by them was nice and smooth. We felt at home in our three days (7th May 2012 till 10th May 2012) stay at Ooty.

By Mr. V. Sundaralingam

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundaralingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel is a walk able distance from the Botanical Gardens and Charring Cross. The approach road to the hotel is not that impressive as it a little interior. The hotel has a lawn with play some play equipment for kids. The staff are warm and friendly.

As we had checked in early morning, we were given a room at the basement and later moved to our room on the 1st floor. The room was average but clean and well kept. The washroom was large and clean. Hot water is not available 24x7. The rooms are a wee bit overpriced but they do make up for it with the loyalty discounts.

Room service was always prompt. The Chinese food is average and the North Indian dishes were good but they excel in South Indian food especially the breakfast. The food quality is much better than the more pricy restaurants at Charring cross. Even if you’re not staying at the hotel, the restaurant is worth a visit especially for breakfast.

Overall it is a wallet friendly hotel for a family with small kids. We had a good time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 1st floor are the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_Reee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

i stayed with my wife for two days rooms were very good clean and tidy staff is very excellent very polite specially breakfast is very good and food is also very good.they arrange all sight seeing facilities very near to bus stand you just call them they will come for pickup or u can reach easily by auotos. overall stay was very comfertable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank ynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.9 km away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#33 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Hills International
1.7 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.5 km away
The Majestic Crown
The Majestic Crown
#15 of 134 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.0 km away
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
#22 of 134 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire Grand

Property: Hotel Sapphire Grand
Address: Behind ICICI Bank | Near Union Church, Ooty - 643 001, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,695 - ₹ 2,673
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sapphire Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Sapphire Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing