We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature!”
Review of Destiny Farmstay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Destiny Farmstay
Ranked #1 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
wilhelmshaven
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nature!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was a very nice experience to be in the mountains, it is a bit artificial but the kids loved it, the climate is great and you are away from all the noises. The food is good, a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe rooms, they are nicer then the luxury rooms, who are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inge l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    183
    59
    8
    8
See reviews for
338
117
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We travelled to destiny farm end march , it was a perfect stay in all terms - room, food, activity and to top it all hospitality. My son did horse riding, fed cows , fishing , farming and also saw a kiddies movie in the afternoon. I challenged my fear of heights by doing zipline !

Food was eclectic and every bite was delicious, cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: all rooms have similar view, luxury room comes with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monishanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

First the honest confession- I made the reservations here because no other decent hotel was available in Ooty during the year-end without realizing it was quite far off from Ooty. The place is called Red Hills.
We parked our car at King's Cliff & hired a cab till Destiny's own car park (smartest decision I ever made). From there on few more kilometers roller-coaster ride in the pitch-dark truck to the resort. By then all of us were exhausted & my father was mad at me for booking in this resort. I asked for a room in the main building for my parents in all my emails to them which they did not pay heed to. Then we were informed there would be no room service available. Obviously I threw a fit & at the same time requested them to manage it for that night atleast for my parents' sake! Well! The dinner was served at our rooms & we all slept well :)
The next morning the first look out of our window & we melted! It was spectacular & then we realized the rooms were the best ones- huge with beautiful wooden floor & words cannot describe the view. God bless Destiny! My mother, who has knee problem, refused to shift to anywhere else. My father stopped complaining ;) Destiny is nature lovers' paradise. The stable, the dairy farm, the food processing unit made a picture post card view in reality. The air I breathed cleansed my system! I could spend hours sitting & watching the view! The decor was simple & minimalistic making the rooms look even bigger!
I would have rated the food average if not for the melt-in-the-mouth Kebabs in the year-end celebration fare. For the celebration the buffet was huge. I couldn't even tasted everything!
I was already satiated by Kebabs, song & dance & bonfire :) so I skipped rest of the dinner!
The service was good. We asked for room-heaters which we got in minutes. When asked for the dinner at room we got it served withing 20 minutes.
If you are planning for a trip in & around Ooty go few more miles to give Destiny with its pristine lake- Avalanche a try! You wouldn't regret!

Room Tip: avoid the rooms in the main building :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Destiny Farm Stay is 3 kms away from Destiny Parking Lot. The road is so bumpy that cars will not pass through. So, they take guests in a closed army truck (modified with seats inside). The adventure starts here. You will literally move all 360 degrees, trust me :) Kids will love this 3 kms of drive in army truck at 10 kmph.

Once you reach Destiny Farm Stay, you will be welcomed with a drink and at least 5 people to welcome you and take care of your luggages. There are 3 variants of room - Standard, Deluxe and Luxury. I would strongly recommend to take either Deluxe or Luxury rooms. Picture below is a luxury room that has HUGE balcony. Every room is named after a book, you will see the book and the author's picture in your room. Luxury room has a fire place, you should experience this at night, just too good to experience it.

I have written a detailed review along with pictures at: http://www.travopia.com/2012/04/destiny-farm-stay-avalanche-ooty.html

Room Tip: Book a luxury room, you get a BIG balcony and fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Overall was good experience , kids enjoy the horse rides , fishing , and the dairy farm .... The front office miscalculated my bill by less 6k rupees , which I had to pay the rent car driver , half way to Mysore...after verification...
The staffs are friendly , and the whole place was enjoyable , my kids never watch TV for 3 days ....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vignaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
17.9 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
14.4 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
13.1 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
16.0 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#7 of 85 in Ooty
518 reviews
15.2 km away
King's Cliff
King's Cliff
#11 of 85 in Ooty
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destiny Farmstay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destiny Farmstay

Property: Destiny Farmstay
Address: Muligoor Village, Ooty 643001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,513 - ₹ 12,265
Hotel Class:3 star — Destiny Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Destiny Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing