We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy get away”
Review of I-India

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
I-India
Ranked #8 of 220 Speciality Lodging in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The I-India Hotel in Ooty is a lovely, cozy and affordable place to stay with very friendly helpful staff including the Manager Mr. Sabi who ensure your stay there is most comfortable. The location is idyllic allowing you to sit back and enjoy the lovely view of the valley below while soaking up the sunshine. The food prepared by the in house cook Mr. Jayaprakash and the main chef Mr. Suresh is excellent. The I India Hotel in Ooty leaves us with some of the best memories of Ooty, and it will definitely be the place to stay when we go there again.
From: Mayur Jaidev & Sudha Joshi

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

I -India is superb with its location, facility and accessability, of course the hospitality. I enjoyed the stay with my husband, of course he will compare any facility with 5-star hotels as hes is a business traveller. They made us comfort even during a heavy raining day.There are champions in any department with a well groomed facility manager (Gokul) and a nice cook, he can cook anything with a homely taste. And special thanks to Mr.Sabi for his hospitality and a free advise for the locality and the best places to visit in Ooty

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shailashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our local friend suggested this ideal hotel for us when we planned our trip extension to Ooty from Mysore. Stay in I-india was one of our memorable stays in our life. a marvellous location. forget about the sight seeing spots in Ooty. Pull a chair and experience the valley infront of you.. though a small heritage bunglow, it was kept clean and maintanied well. Hats off to Sabi and crew. they made our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: if you don't like a hotel atmosphere, go for I-india
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The first thing that came to mind as soon as my car U' turned to the property was; 'WOW'.
The combination of a beautiful Location, friendly Management and courteous staff, and a reasonable budget, is a rarity I’ve found here!
I'm a compulsive traveller - I’ve stayed in lots of places and forgotten most of them and remember none of the staff who manned them. But my stay in I-India is simply unforgettable, and I'm sure I'll never forget the manager Mr. Sabiraj – he put us all in ease with his extremely friendly attitude.
The kids enjoyed the open space and specially the fireplace at night.
Would I go back? - Definitely!! I’m recommending it to my friends and to anyone who’s reading this!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I had a pleasant stay at this place and people were very hospitable. I actually had recommended 2 other friends to this place and they too enjoyed their stay. The manager in the hotel at that time (Shabi) was very friendly and that added on to the stay, I would defiantly visit the same place given a second choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBVenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
3.8 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#15 of 86 in Ooty
639 reviews
2.4 km away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#28 of 86 in Ooty
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.3 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
1.6 km away
Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-India? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-India

Address: 273 Granduff Road | Valley View, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 220 Speciality Lodging in Ooty
Price Range: ₹ 1,495 - ₹ 2,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — I-India 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your I-India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing