We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooty Sightseeing & Stay at Hotel Maneck at Ooty”
Review of Maneck Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maneck Hotels
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Ooty
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I visited Ooty with my family during May 2017 to get rid off that scratching heat in Bangalore.
We stayed in Hotel Maneck with a prior reservation for 3 days which is very nearer to Ooty Railway station & Bus stand. Hotel Maneck has nice & clean Rooms for family stay. Hotel has nice conducted your arrangements either by Taxi or by Mini Van. We enjoyed 3 days Ooty trip in Van. One to Mudumalai Safari,another day complete Ooty Sightseeing & Third day Connor,Mettupalyam trip. All trips are very cheap costing ₹500,₹600 & ₹750 per seat very economical compared to Ooty Call Taxi which is costlier. We had good shopping & purchased Pure Honey,Ayurveda Medicines,Tea powder of different variety & famous Ooty Vergeese Bakery item & home made chocolates,Woollen Sweaters. We tasted different variety of fruits. All the above are reasonable prices when compared at Bangalore & more over many Ooty fruits are not available in Blr.Spicy items are very cheap here & are original W/o adulteration.Original Saffron's are very cheap. All the items we purchased during the tour at TEA factory & Chackolate Factory visit by tasting the all free samples provided by Factory. Factory visit are very informative where in we can see stages of TEA powder & Chackolate Manufacturing.
Any how,nice trip arrangement by Hotel Maneck. We recommend Hotel Maneck for happy & pleasant family stay at Ooty & enjoy summer vacation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Self Stayed on 21st and 22nd of May 2017 with family, Rooms are very small and no parking facility in hotel.
We are occupied triple sharing basis and get only one towel in each rooms .
Interior decorations are very good.
Restaurant is not cleaned in night and service staffs are very low to handle all the tables.
Water leakage seen in front of Cashier and nobody is taking care of service.

Room Tip: No lift facility shown in Hotel,please confirm once again with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suren0484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My stay in hotel from 31st May and 1st June 2017.
I have booked 2 rooms through OYO site for one day. When i booked hotel through OYO, first of all they have not mentioned the hotel name in website, but mentioned price . After online payment done, they have mentioned hotel name. First day through OYO booked and got around 1900 rupees. for second day of my stay i negotiated with management and got for 1500 rupees for each room. when i want to stay for 3rd day they demanded higher price of 2500 per room, else they told to check out from hotel.That day was 2nd june(Friday) and it is weekend having demand.
That hotel is ran by Jain management and they are maintaining some Rowdy's.
My father have argument(questioning regarding change in price of room from day to day) with Management and situation went worse, one Rowdy coming forward to beat my father(who is 65 years of age), finally some people holding of rowdy and immediately we vacated from that hotel.
I see in OOTY Main Bazaar, good number of hotels are run by Jain Management.
I stayed this hotel for more days because it is near to city centre and also they are running Travels for sight seeing day tours in OOTY.
Maintenance is not good. No house keeping in complete 2 days of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anil kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stay'd for 1night only. Location is ok, market nearby.

Rooms are very small, nice decor bit too small, no space to walk around if extensible bed is pulled out.

Most terrible was the morning routine. All cold water outlets had cold water replaced with hot water, even the sink and commode faucet. Leaves you in a fix with no alternatives.

Hot water bath is considered luxury, but one needs some cold water to cool it down to usable levels. This really killed it for me. Hope hotel fixes this issue.

Food is ok, price a little on the higher side.

Room Tip: Carry a drum of cold water for Morning routine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very Poor Facilities , restaurant is not hygienic and the rooms are not clean .The hotel is situated in a narrow lane. It is not a hotel , it is a lodge. Not worthy for the price they charge

Please don't go by the photographs and the facilities listed . You will be really disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrotter298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#62 of 94 in Ooty
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Sanjay Hotel
Sanjay Hotel
#41 of 94 in Ooty
114 reviews
0.6 km away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 94 in Ooty
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Blue Hills International
0 km away
OYO 8731 Bell flower
OYO 8731 Bell flower
#38 of 94 in Ooty
11 reviews
2.6 km away
Treebo Whispering Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maneck Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maneck Hotels

Address: Main Bazaar Road, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 94 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range: ₹ 713 - ₹ 2,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maneck Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maneck Group of Hotels, one of leading hotels in Ooty caters to the specialized needs of the discerning business and leisure traveler. Maneck Group of Hotels has been host to a distinguished client profile and our endeavor is to strive for excellence. Maneck Group of Hotels continues to remain a house of tradition and hospitality, where personal care is the hallmark of service. Maneck Group of Hotels is one of the leading names in Ooty Hotel properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Maneck Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing