We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
21
13
30
19
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
13
30
19
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sight seeing bus stand ooty railway station decent stay family stay ooty trip sweater bangalore
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Self Stayed on 21st and 22nd of May 2017 with family, Rooms are very small and no parking facility in hotel.
We are occupied triple sharing basis and get only one towel in each rooms .
Interior decorations are very good.
Restaurant is not cleaned in night and service staffs are very low to handle all the tables.
Water leakage seen in front of Cashier and nobody is taking care of service.

Room Tip: No lift facility shown in Hotel,please confirm once again with hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suren0484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My stay in hotel from 31st May and 1st June 2017.
I have booked 2 rooms through OYO site for one day. When i booked hotel through OYO, first of all they have not mentioned the hotel name in website, but mentioned price . After online payment done, they have mentioned hotel name. First day through OYO booked and got around 1900 rupees. for second day of my stay i negotiated with management and got for 1500 rupees for each room. when i want to stay for 3rd day they demanded higher price of 2500 per room, else they told to check out from hotel.That day was 2nd june(Friday) and it is weekend having demand.
That hotel is ran by Jain management and they are maintaining some Rowdy's.
My father have argument(questioning regarding change in price of room from day to day) with Management and situation went worse, one Rowdy coming forward to beat my father(who is 65 years of age), finally some people holding of rowdy and immediately we vacated from that hotel.
I see in OOTY Main Bazaar, good number of hotels are run by Jain Management.
I stayed this hotel for more days because it is near to city centre and also they are running Travels for sight seeing day tours in OOTY.
Maintenance is not good. No house keeping in complete 2 days of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anilkumars132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stay'd for 1night only. Location is ok, market nearby.

Rooms are very small, nice decor bit too small, no space to walk around if extensible bed is pulled out.

Most terrible was the morning routine. All cold water outlets had cold water replaced with hot water, even the sink and commode faucet. Leaves you in a fix with no alternatives.

Hot water bath is considered luxury, but one needs some cold water to cool it down to usable levels. This really killed it for me. Hope hotel fixes this issue.

Food is ok, price a little on the higher side.

Room Tip: Carry a drum of cold water for Morning routine
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very Poor Facilities , restaurant is not hygienic and the rooms are not clean .The hotel is situated in a narrow lane. It is not a hotel , it is a lodge. Not worthy for the price they charge

Please don't go by the photographs and the facilities listed . You will be really disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrotter298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Value for money stay.
Near the town and easily reached.
Good quality of lenin and neat place
Decent respose
bed and breakfast can be included.
must travel to avalanche if planning to stay in ooty.
Near to many resturants

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnanthB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews