We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Incompetent Service”
Review of Maneck Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maneck Hotels
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Ooty
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Incompetent Service”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We checked in to a standard room-Very Very Dirty Place to stay Worst service. hotel Staff is very rude and makes all the guest feel un welcome. The room was pre booked so couldnt do much. The staff even went to the extent of asking us to leave the hotel if we are not happy without a refund. Booking was done via expedia and they offered complementary breakfast and when we checked in they refused to serve the breakfast. Bedsheets, Blankets, Pillows are all very dirty and un- hygenic. Very dirty corridor and bathrooms. restaurant also very expensive. Room service is a bit OK and the staff also say that their boses are rude. No assistance and they do not know how to speak to ladies. Worst service ever seen. A COMPLETE NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Please check the rooms and restaurant before staying...... Please take select room that havr view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mannhp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    30
    19
    38
See reviews for
54
40
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The hotel didn't meet my expectations at all. The room was not quite spacious and wouldnt at all say it was cozy. The service was extremely bad, we had to stand at the head of the cleaning lady to get the bathroom cleaned and after that she banged the door while leaving making us quite unwelcome there. The hotel is located in the bazaar so all tourist attractions are quite far off. Not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MNIUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have been there in May 2011. Had booked delux rooms to be on safer side. However even delux rooms doesn't have any standard. Corridor was too dirty, looked like a cheap hotel at railway station. Rooms were smelling badly. First thing we did is, asked him to atleast put some room freshener. Service was ok though.
Location is in the middle of ooty market, so if you are looking for quite time at the hotel. Its not place for you. But if you are looking to roam around most of the time, this is good location - only if you don't have other options. In my case we were late in booking and almost all hotels we tried were full. So we had to stuck with this.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank suphya4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Nicely located budget hotel. Polite management. Race course and lower bazaar view from back rooms on 2nd floor. No lift. Hot water in the morning only but provided anytime on demand. Rooms are small, but as per prices.
But filthy restaurant, long multiple hairs in food and arrogant restaurant staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winsome11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

considering the climate at ooty we have booked standard room however the room has no standard it appeared to be even worse than the dormitry....luckily i could upgrade to Delux room but in case the room would not have available it would have been difficult to get along. Make my trip & even other serving travel website should not even display the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunkissed281109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.9 km away
Blue Hills International
1.4 km away
Sanjay Hotel
Sanjay Hotel
#38 of 84 in Ooty
110 reviews
3.4 km away
Ooty Gate Hotel
Ooty Gate Hotel
#66 of 84 in Ooty
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#58 of 84 in Ooty
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maneck Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maneck Hotels

Property: Maneck Hotels
Address: Main Bazaar Road, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 773 - ₹ 1,933
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maneck Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maneck Group of Hotels, one of leading hotels in Ooty caters to the specialized needs of the discerning business and leisure traveler. Maneck Group of Hotels has been host to a distinguished client profile and our endeavor is to strive for excellence. Maneck Group of Hotels continues to remain a house of tradition and hospitality, where personal care is the hallmark of service. Maneck Group of Hotels is one of the leading names in Ooty Hotel properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Maneck Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing