We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel, great service and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great service and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I am a regular at Ooty. I have lived in various hotels over a period of time, but Meadows Residency was a find! I have never ventured anywhere else since I found this one. The hotel is clean, modern, with rooms of different types and budgets to choose from.
The complimentary breakfast (that is included with the room charge) has a neat spread. The restaurants 'Oven' is a little small in area, but clean and bright at all times. The food is great too.
The staff is courteous, extremely accomodating and quick in serving customers.

Room Tip: All room sizes are different. Check the rooms, or ask about them, before selecting one that best su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    280
    48
    12
    11
See reviews for
392
247
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We went here for a short trip and ended up staying for almost a week! The location is great and the landscapes are serene and beautiful. The hotel staff is really friendly and polite and helped us get every tour right. The rooms were huge and spacious and being serviced daily to perfection in matters related to cleanliness. The best part was the breakfast buffet.. I always looked forward to it (since I am a big foodie)! If I ever go again, I will definitely stay at this hotel..

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Aishy347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

It's so good hotel, you will not go for another, once you be there.
The cleanliness, interiors .... Etc are very good.
The staff are very friendly, situated in the heart of Ooty. The most I liked was the sleep , the beds and linens are so fresh always (as I visit ooty very often as it is just 170 km from my town).

Keep it up...... Management.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

After driving through the most spectacular valleys and hills I have ever seen, I was really disappointed when our driver stopped at the bottom of the valley at a motel behind a gas station. I was more upset when our window looked out onto a rubbish tip and a locals toilet. However, the rooms were lovely. Clean, modern and the beds were ultra comfortable. The location may not have had a view, but it was right in the village and we loved walking around the shops and lively atmosphere of the town. The food wasn't spectacular, but the staff were. We had no time to eat breakfast but they made sure we had coffee and of free dot make us something even though we were leaving 1 hour before they opened. I soon got over the dismay at not having a view over the valley and really liked our 2 nt stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5-4-2016ta_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed with my family in july 2012...all were very impressed with the service,which was prompt. the staff is friendly and helpful. it was great to see the exemplary attention paid towards cleanliness and hygiene.the wi-fi facility was the icing on this cake :-)
I will definitely return to stay here,and am already recommending this place to my circle.
Please keep it up :-D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anishrao97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.4 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.0 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
2.7 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
0.6 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
1.5 km away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 79 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Charring Cross, Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,467 - ₹ 7,127
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Expedia and Yatra so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing