We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

we stayed there for two days in the month of july. a neat place excellent staff reasonably priced. we really enjoyed the stay and the buffet breakfast was great. will recommend without any hesitation.

Room Tip: we stayed in pearl room which is slightly small and bit cramped. if you are with two children go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shiburcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 750 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very expensive for the location and amneties. Yes they hav Wifi, but who needs it when u r on holidays! Its a very small hotel, with even small entrance(Two cars cant pass together!) located behing a Fuel Station in main town of ooty... the area is very noisy, and view from most rooms is of surrounding dirty garderns or hotels and their parking!!! The rooms are very clean and spacious with good bathrooms but too costly for their location and facilities! Better places available in ooty! Avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maulikparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is Giri from Trichy.I like to stay at meadows whenever i come to ooty to see my son.Food,room service and the staffs are too good.I have recomended all my friends and relative here.its located in prime area near the shopping centre.I came and stay here six timesa year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31excellent31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in Meadows Residency in the month of may .the hotel is really very good .Rooms were comfortable and hygenic with all the facilities provided .The staffs were approachable and very decent .Room service was also excellent..I would prefer to stay in Meadows when I visit Ooty again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandraBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, the 1st night was very very noisy because other people or families had their TV volume on 10 the whole night, we complained and in the end we survived. Simple hotel in my opinion. Room service was OK, but not delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean-PierreVanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.4 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.1 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
2.7 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
2.6 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty
639 reviews
0.5 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range: ₹ 3,123 - ₹ 5,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing