We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I wuz looking for a place to stay ...heard from a friend abt this place..didnt find it difficult at all to reach here. propely marked boards..very accessible to other parts of the city..and most important very clean and neatly furnished rooms..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    294
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
424
259
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have been in Ooty twice and stayed in 2 different hotels. The first one was probably Sinclaris which is at a higher location and in the midst of good scenery. The stay was good but the bad point was that the food was expensive as our package only included breakfast and lunch. For dinner, we had to find public transport (auto) which would take any cost they want to downhill and more while going up - due to night time. Similar was the plight while going to sight-seeing. So, the next time, I go to some hotels on hill - I am sure to take my own car which I do nowadays.

Anyways, I decided to go for a hotel in the city. If you are not too keen on staying in the midst of nature and want to be in the centre of most of the Ooty sight-seeing points, then Meadows Residency is for u.

The stay was really fantastic. The beds were comfortable though a bit smaller than king size. The daily cleaning was nice and tidy. The service was average as they were quite new at that point, but I guess as time would have passed, it might become better. The best part was that it was new hotel and very clean. The rooms had good ambience. We travelled with an infant of 10 months, but did not feel any issue for getting hot milk at the right time or for specially made infant food. So , this was definitely child-friendly.

The food at hotel was fine though nothing speacial about it and a bit expensive. The staff was polite and helpful.

Most of the sight-seeing points were quite nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I myself would prefer to go there everytime I visit Ooty.

Room Tip: no speacial tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel4RelaxationFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Overall an average hotel. Had some problem with the hot water shower which was not working but was a little warm the next day. They don't provide jug/kettle in the room to boil water so you have to keep calling the housekeeping to bring in hot water especially when you have kids and you want to mix milk.Otherwise quite a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel during our visit to Ooty. Hotel is centrally located and is not very far from the railway station or Bus stand. The famous botanical garden in Ooty is walkable from the hotel. Hotel is clean and service is good. Food is cheaper, but tastes average and can be a bit spicy too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pati_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This hotel I book thru web site and base on price and rating. I found excellent place to stay in Ooty (India). Staff is very helpful to provide any service we need. They are always smiling and ready to serve you. Food was clean and testy. Room and general are kept always clean. We suggest any one looking to stay in Ooty this is the place for price you pay.

Babu Patel
California, USA

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.4 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.0 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.1 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.6 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty
629 reviews
1.5 km away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadows Residency - Ooty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadows Residency - Ooty

Property: Meadows Residency - Ooty
Address: Coonoor Rd | Ooty, India, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#5 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,274 - ₹ 5,135
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadows Residency - Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Meadows Residency - Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadows Residency - Ooty Hotel Ootacamund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing