We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
37
41
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
41
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anjappar restaurant value for money clean and tidy hotel room service hindi channels other hotels small fridge quick check car parking is non veg stayed here for one night complimentary breakfast hot water south indian breakfast the ground floor executive room family stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

my parents visited Madurai,I am in search of hotels near to Aravind Eye Hospital(Very Famous Hospital),I had seen MMRGardens in google..It is 02 Kms Away from the hospital.So i searched in MMT regarding the hotel and all the reviews mentioned are very very good..So i booked the same..But having little feeling how my parents feel the comfortable they will feel.So my parents called me before i call them and said the rooms is AWESOME,They felt so happy with the staff and interior of the hotel.They said it is like a 4* Hotel..spacious Rooms with New Bath room fittings and A/c etc are new & very gud..They are having restaurant with full menu..The Taste is also very nice..Little expensive..i strongly recommend this hotel..And Need to MAINLY INFORM ABOUT STAFF MR.DINESH,Who will support for everything and understands the situation immediately..Thanks for the same..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SreeMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Of d 4-5 hotels in Madurai I’ve stayed , this is the best. Rooms are super clean , well furnished. Breakfast was tasty and the spread was also decent. It was served in a separate enclosure inside Anjappar. What surprised us for this price , that the other hotels in this range never provided was - mini fridge, complete toiletries kit, a safety locker and a kettle. The front desk helps u with whatever u want , right from an auto to suggesting places to shop, eat and visit. Will definitely pick this hotel next time .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Curiosity595609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Quite nice hotel generally, spacious rooms, good service, breakfast is good and the Restaurant next to hotel is awesome for non-veg meal. Very nice. Staff was great and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GunaB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The rooms are cleanly. The service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest the breakfast menu change more often. It's the exact same. However, besides that, it's very affordable and well located. The Wifi speed is very slow though so don't expect video access.

Room Tip: Take the executive room if you're on business.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArjunM431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed in MMR based on feedback from our friend. It was ok stay. Staff were not very cooperative! the location is good. rooms were neat and tidy! anjappar is within the premises and hence food is good! parking is congested. Must improve on the services

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank nomadicvenkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews