We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
130
132
51
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
132
51
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite melting pot spacious clean rooms swimming pool own transport ring road mattuthavani bus stand mission hospital excellent hotel main city value for money peaceful location booked this hotel recommend this hotel general manager wifi speed wooden flooring
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Certainly not a walking distance from town. Situated in a walled compound on a main road with plenty of passing tuk-tuk. Restaurant is very dark but food was fine and we had a good dozen vada freshly made for our onward train journey (at no charge). Staff were helpful to any request made.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Vanakam from Poppys Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is motivated and energized to read your comment. It is our endeavor to ensure our guests feel comfortable and home.

We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Poppys hotel Madurai.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I am ever never again stay in this hotel.
Not clean
Mouse are availabe in stairs and lobby
Stuf are not cind and simpatic to costamer
Food are not tasty and very small kind of food.
Stuf in dining room very easy and it is hard to comunicate with them so you ask something you get another.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank יפה פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Vanakam from Poppys Hotels.

We have made a note of your comment and it is very unfortunate to see that you had a bad moment with us.

The property is regularly maintained with professionals and we understand you had some difficulty in communicating with our team.Our chefs are tuned to the local flavor and are experts in delivering the tasty meal to our guests which is very evident from our testimonials.

However we understand you had different expectations for your special order. We will ensure you that your future stays are made comfortable and do inform us in advance your preference of taste and cuisine to our chefs and they will be happy to serve your favorite in your preferred style.

Do give us another opportunity to impress you. Waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a great place to stay while in Madurai, away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Recommended to have your own transport. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. The restaurant offers a good selection at its breakfast buffet. A special word of mention about the very courteous and helpful staff right from the front desk to the restaurant.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Vanakam from Poppys Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is motivated and energized to read your comment. It is our endeavor to ensure our guests feel comfortable and home.

We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Poppys hotel Madurai.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The location is slightly away from the town but good and calm. Spacious rooms even bathroom. Good food.
Toiletries are provided on demand. I suggest that you must keep some basic like soaps etc...
Limited choice of cocktails in the bar and must be improved
I prefer next time also.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank srini2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Vanakam from Poppys Hotels.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. Our team is motivated to note our comment and are energised. We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Poppys Hotel Madurai. We will have more choices of cocktails or you to enjoy during your future visit.

Waiting to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Rooms are spacious & clean with all amenities, Hotel located at near bus stand. Large space car parking facilities. Food quality is good. lavish breakfast menu . i really enjoyed stay at the hotel with my family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VidhunaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaidyanathan R, Guest Relations Manager at Poppys Hotel Madurai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Vanakam from Poppys Hotels.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you liked your stay with us. It was our privilege to have you with us and we are motivated to see your comments. Guest delight is our prime focus and we concentrate our efforts to achieve the everlasting smile on your face.

We will keep impressing you whenever you visit us in Poppys hotel Madurai.

Waiting to serve you again soon.

With regards

Vaidyanathan
Sr Manager Guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews