We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I recently visited the hotel and my stay was comfortable, a good and courteous staff, good room service and swimming pool looked maintained. Just had the breakfast which was good hence cannot comment on the other food that is served there. Scenic through the windows, though in the city but not noisy and the location is close to the temple.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Food was excellent. There was a wide variety of choices, both in the dinner buffet and the morning complimentary breakfast. But rooms were not very clean, there was dust in the closet space and the extra comforter and pillow were just thrown into the closet. There were no hand towels in the rooms. Also be wary of the items kept in the minibar and fridge. We were charged for items they claimed were missing, but we had not taken. We had workers doing renovation work outside our room, and we also had someone in the room to fix a faucet while we were out. Anyone could have taken the candy bar, but, we had to argue for a while with the front desk personnel,before the charges were taken off our bill. Not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Be careful of items in the minibar and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rathna969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice through Trip Advisor. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune Pandiyan Madurai.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Fortune Pandiyan Madurai, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,

Sujith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a great time at Fortune Pandiyan hotel in Madurai, kids enjoyed the facilities and food, mid of the city, very close to Meenakshi Temple. Room Service was on time and professional approach of all the staff members, Quite helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

superb rooms in madurai i have stayed in all the hotels in madurai but newly renovated room with the personalised service in a profferinal way has taken me to the experiences of staying in luxury rooms all very good experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annsrajlovewithjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Very good overall experience. Delicious food, good room service, good swimming pool.
It is little outside the main area of city, but there is good connectivity to city and around. The bus stand is very near.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay_ila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
5.6 km away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#3 of 54 in Madurai
1,438 reviews
5.9 km away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
7.4 km away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
393 reviews
3.1 km away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#7 of 54 in Madurai
278 reviews
4.3 km away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Pandiyan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Pandiyan Hotel

Address: Race Course, Madurai 625002, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Madurai
#2 Business Hotel in Madurai
#3 Family Hotel in Madurai
Price Range: ₹ 3,680 - ₹ 7,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Pandiyan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 57 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully furnished guest rooms comprising of 1 Presidential Suite, 2 Fortune Suites, 5 Fortune Exclusive Club Rooms, 26 Fortune Club Rooms and 11 Standard Rooms,12 Deluxe Room. Each room has been meticulously designed, with a careful blend of contemporary and traditional elements to provide elegant and premium accommodation for the guests. Multi Cuisine Restaurant- Orchid, having 64 covers seating capacity, Bar - The Ranch, with 32 seating capacity, One Bar-Be-Q restaurant by the pool side, serves ethnic Indian cuisine, both vegetarian and non-vegetarian, cooked on charcoal in a traditional way in the evenings. The Fortune Pandiyan Hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and events for 10 to 500 guests. The facilities include small to large function rooms and an outdoor lawn area that can accommodate up to 1500 guests for weddings and parties. The conference facilities are fully air-conditioned and equipped with all modern audio visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Fortune Pandiyan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing