We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
99
122
35
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
122
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meenakshi temple hotel staff are very room size is value for money excellent hotel basement parking rooms are clean comfortable hotel close proximity railway station short stay dosa room service temple view wonderful stay south indian tasty food
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The check in was quite smooth & efficient. The hotel has only one catagory of deluxe double room accommodation. Room was neat & well furnished. Room service was always efficient & courteous. The buffet breakfast had good spread with delicious preperations. Hotel is quite centrally located & about a km. from the Meenakshi temple. Overall a quite satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAJIV1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa".,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.

Warm wishes

Poornima.V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Good Hotel, Everything was very good. Staff was nice, dinner and breakfast was also tasty. Room service was very good. Overall very nice experience. Its near to Bus stand on main road. So location wise also it was good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micky1102002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"..

Your comments regarding the hotel and all our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Poornima.V
General Manager
"Astoria Hotels by Sparsa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The Location was good , on the road . The check-in was smooth and fast . The room was spacious and the washroom was ok. The room and washroom was clean . The TV had all channels with HD enabled . The room service was also good and very prompt . Good value for money. Room service Indian non vegetarian food that I had was excellent. The breakfast spread offered a lot of choices. Helpful and polite staff. All in all, suitable and safe for women travellers on their own, as the GM of the hotel is a lady

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kalyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our HOTEL. Thank you Sir for your appreciation.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Astoria Hotels by Sparsa and we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Owning guest loyalty through their experience is of utmost importance to us.

Regards,

Poornima V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We were on a tour this April with family. We had booked Astoria after being referred by our friends. When we reached Madurai, we wanted the Hotel to be near to the temple and other places. Indeed, the Hotel was at a comfortable distance to all the places we needed to go. The food was unexpected. IT WAS AWESOME!! We didn’t really expect so many varieties and such delicious food there. The rooms were decent and to the standards. Very reasonable prices too. The staff were friendly and the hospitality was good. Overall, our kids loved the place and enjoyed very much. Will definitely go there next time too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank madhu2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Astoria Hotels by Sparsa".

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TRIP ADVISOR further to your experience at Astoria Hotels.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with my team members. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do much better in future.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again back to Astoria Hotels very soon.

Regards,

Poornima.V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had a great experience at the Astoria Hotel. We enjoyed our two clean and spacious double rooms with excellent views. The restaurant served tasty and affordable dishes and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poornima p, General Manager at Astoria Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our HOTEL. We are glad to be rated as the BEST HOTEL in town. Thank you Sir for your appreciation.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Astoria Hotels by Sparsa and we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Owning guest loyalty through their experience is of utmost importance to us.

Regards,

Poornima V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews