We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
32
74
53
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
74
53
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelrooftop restaurantcold towelshigher sideroom serviceroom was clean and comfortableboth veg and non vegcomfortable stayfood qualityhotel staffan upgradebreakfast buffetwelcome drinkmeenakshi templeshort staymain templecity
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice clean hotel, staff are obliging and keen to please, but the catering side of things really let it down.Completed the customer feedback form in honestly, but they were not happy with an average mark for the food!!! Chef was summoned and a big staff meeting held in the dining room, quite funny really...breakfast is poor, but we pretended it was fine lol.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A refreshing change from many Indian hotels, this was modern with aircon that worked, ditto for hot water in the shower, and the free wi-fi in room (plus use of a terminal in reception). The staff were helpful, interested and not constantly on the take for tips. The food in the rooftop restaurant was excellent and I agree with other comments about being one of the best meals on a 28 day (in our case) trip. The bar was a little seedy being in a dark basement, hidden away (religious grounds presumably) and mostly full of Indian men sneakily sipping Kingfishers! The staff were again helpful. Breakfast was not quite as slick as the rooftop but again the staff went to great lengths to open up at 6.30 one day when we had an early start to catch a train.

Room Tip: Slightly outside the main shopping area (such as it is in Madurai) and surrounded by optical shops with eye hospitals nearby. Probably good for a cheap pair of spectacles!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was great with all you would expect and it was clean.
The location close to the market and about a 20 minute walk from the temple was ideal and the rooftop restaurant was excellent - we had one of the best evening meals of our whole trip here.
However the breakfasts were among the worse we had! Not only was there little choice but the staff did not have a clue and we had to ask several times before we got what we wanted in the way of tea or coffee. I put some bread in the toaster but was told by a waiter to sit down and that he would bring it, but he went away and all was burned to a crisp! Otherwise the hotel was excellent and recommended.

Room Tip: Take your own basin plug.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfox1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Conveniently located. We walked to the Meenakshi Temple area (a good walk though, approximately 40 minutes, but this was mainly due to negotiating market stalls and traffic, chaotic but a good experience!). We also walked to the Gandhi Museum, approximately 10-15 minutes, which was worth a trip.

The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the rooms were of a good size.

The breakfast good have been better and the service was variable.

Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hotel rooms are neat and clean. Very basic facilities, but enough. The hotel is located in central market area. Convenient for business stay. Free Wifi availability. Not very far from Temple, so one can do short sightseeing trip also. Value for Money @corporate discounted room rates.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank columbus1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews