We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage Madurai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Madurai
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort and Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Set in beautiful, spacious garden settings the rooms in the hotel are comfortable, large and well-maintained. The villas each have their own plunge pool which is delightful and relaxing after a day of sightseeing. There is also a large swimming pool and a spa where a relaxing massage can be obtained. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the staff friendly, efficient and helpful. It is hard to imagine that this hotel is in the centre of a busy city. I would definitely return and would recommend it as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara_galbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neranjan M, General Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that we could make you feel relaxed & comfortable.

On behalf of the Heritage Team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another wonderful holiday experience.

Warm Regards
Neranjan Morais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    437
    126
    43
    18
See reviews for
341
496
54
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I have to say MUST stay here when you travel to Madurai.
The hotel location is not close to the touriest area but it is really worthy to take 20mins to stay here. I feel like I am staying a villiage far away from the moden city life. It is quite and beautiful. The resturant food is so delicious and you won't forget it even after you go back home.
I hope i can come back there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvettemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neranjan M, General Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heritage Madurai !!

Thank you so much for your valuable Feedback. Delighted to know that you had enjoyed the stay with us & relished the food served.

Please do visit us whenever time permits & we are certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Neranjan Morais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Wonderfully located in the Heart of the city & spread over 16 acres of land, this is a lush green Hotel / Resort with all its grandeur, serenity & calm.
The rooms are really spacious & very well equipped. The bathroom is really big, although a bath tub would be welcome in the Club rooms. The bar seems small but pretty accommodating.
A good swimming pool although couldn't find the time to take a dip.
Had a look at the Luxury Villa's . . . A personal Plunge pool & sun deck . . Just fantastic. Go out & pamper yourself . .
Food is above average & Service is quite good.
For its price, real value for Money !!

Room Tip: Do have a look at the Luxury Villas before you select your room . . You might not find a better plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIKASRATHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Mr. Vikas Rathi,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write this detailed review and that you have enjoyed your stay.

Taking your positive feedback on board, the team at Heritage Madurai will strive for further improvement towards excellence in food & beverage service.
.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more memorable experiences.

Warm Regards

Neranjan Morais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

A very relaxing look to the hotel. Our room was quite far from the main reception, but they did offer golf carts to travel around. However the walk to the room is very beautiful with the birds and greenery. The room was extremely spacious and very cofortable. The food was very delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stays with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Neranjan Morais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

A family for 6, we booked 2 rooms - one with a plunge pool. On arrival, the check in was pretty tardy, with the staff at the reception running around for keys and trying (unsuccessfully) for 20 minutes to page the buggy. Well, the buggy arrived and we were initially shown into a room which was smelly and the plunge pool on checking was playing host to a couple of frogs. We didn't want to play spoilsport and disturb the frogs' sojourn, so called up reception, complained about the smell, and after a little more confusion, we were shifted to another room - much better this time.

The room was done up fabulously, and our kids jumped into the plunge pool immediately and to my relief I found the water in the pool to be clean and fresh. The bathroom was again quite spacious and airy and opened into the pool area directly.

We had a blissful time in the pool, walking around the property (a cool oasis in hot madurai). The restaurant served a buffet menu when we were there. The breakfast was excellent, dinner could have been better with more options on the vegetarian side.

Service was tardy and delayed at times, but that is expected if you are an Indian in a hotel that typically caters to the crowd from outside India. We could see that the staff were running around foreign visitors, and I was at least happy that my personal space was not violated like that.

I remember that we availed an offer at the hotel website and paid around Rs. 6000 for the room. That is the right pricing for rooms with such faciliites., considering the properties in other tourist places which charge anywhere around 15 - 20 k for a similar room (separate seating area - plunge pool in a resort themed hotel). For that alone, I am giving this place a 4 star.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripsuggestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Heritage Madurai, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Whilst apologizing for the inconveniences which you have experienced during your stay we would like to assure you that we have taken serious note of the shortcomings & have taken steps to address & rectify same.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a refreshing Experience when you next visit the temple city of Madurai.

Sincerely,

Neranjan Morais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
4.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
3.6 km away
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
3.0 km away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#5 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort
Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort
#14 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
5.7 km away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#3 of 55 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.5 km away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Madurai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Madurai

Property: Heritage Madurai
Address: 11 Melakkal Main Road, Madurai 625016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Madurai
#2 Family Hotel in Madurai
#3 Business Hotel in Madurai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 8,856
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Madurai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage, Welcome to Madurai.A resort, one hundred years in the making, in the heart of a city that grew from drops of nectar that flowed from the locks of Shiva, as legend would have us believe.Enter the gates of the 17-acre resort, and experience the Madurai of distant past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Madurai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Madurai Hotel Madurai
Heritance Hotel Madurai
Heritage Madurai Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing