We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great

The guide was very nice and patient.We managed to visit places despite the heavy rains. Amazing... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
HarikaD20
via mobile
Mountain trekking on college trip

Mr Sudhagar took me and another 140 students and faculty from my college dept on a 6 day trip from... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
DebadityaC9
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

These guys had organised a trek for us a group of 12 people we included of people from the age group 5-50

They had booked us at Panpoli near Shenkottai at a farm. The farm had a mango groove and Mr Sudarsan did explain all the crops on the way to the farm with each of its benefits.
He had taken us for a trek and by then he was able to understand our needs and he replaned the trip according to our calibre. There was no errors anywhere.

The trek organised was adventurous and it was crafted well for we amateurs It was all together a great fun. The itinerary was been planned and changed according to our needs

The food was been served on time and was piping hot always

Host Mr Sudarsan his wife and child were always at our call Ready to help us they merged with us very well

Stay The stay was arranged in tents and sleeping bags were provided

Vfm The package was very much value for every penny

Overall it was another memorable experience from this team

Thank ArunShekarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303selvaraj, Owner at Madurai Eco Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Last 7 years we are conducting eco-tour and agriculture tour around 42 countries participated our tour , they get more information about the agriculture & the herbals particularly these people enjoyed the trip trekking more than 4 to 5 hours .The children and students and their parents learn more about eco farming and enjoyed the tent stay along with camp fire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Nice place to visit to see how the locals live and work. Plenty of photo opportunities - especially when the kids are there!

Thank scrovilidivdov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303selvaraj, Owner at Madurai Eco Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

this group they had came from Bangalore school for education trip there they visited how to study in a practical manner they learn English & science, history and maths in a practical manner ..storytelling includes group discussion around 30 villages we covered in 10 days tour like Madurai, Rameswaram, Kanyakumari, Trivandrum, allephy we covered cities and village there had an industrial visit students where they learned a lot .we are also happy to attend a wonderful group .The teacher name is sumati is a wonderful person she know what they need for a children ...i never met such a weonderful person

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

really good place to visit eco related place good place really good maintenance to visit ... good place to visit tourism

Thank SathishK1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

These tour organisers arrange a nice trip of Madurai which is mainly concentrating on the special Tamilnadu culture and heritage. Enironmentally friendly traditional aspects are highlighted

Thank gausha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
303selvaraj, Owner at Madurai Eco Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

we are professional in doing education tourism we are 82 schools and colleges still now were conducting more than 4000 groups ...all groups they enjoyed and learned about Madurai history and archaeology study and about the old caves and around Tamilnadu so many 3000 years old temples, architect and caves are there still now they are existing
especially our team visited Kiladi place around 4000 years old city founded in killaadi near Madurai .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews