We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 98
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 83
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 53
US$ 40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 72
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
US$ 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Treebo Simap Residency(Madurai)
US$ 31
US$ 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moskva Hotel(Madurai)
US$ 39
US$ 27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
6
28
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
28
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastdecent place to stayamman templeshort staybudget hotelconferenceambience
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

It is a budget hotel. The rooms, decor, cleanliness is average. The restaurant serves all kinds of food.The staff is very cordial and helpful. The travel desk is very helpful in arranging trips and journey. The greatest advantage is proximity to the Meenaxi temple. Comfortable place to spend couple of nights after sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shishir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed at the Economy AC Double Occupancy which accommodates 2 adults. Price Rs.2200 including tax.
Additional Person - Rs.450 including tax

Good Part

1. Room Size is decent and accommodates double bed. Put in a 3rd and its crowded
2. Decently priced
3. AC was in good shape
4. Toilet was fairly clean
5. Service and Staff were courteous

Bad Part

1. Towels and Linen were really not impressive
2. Food at restaurant is average. Ambience is prehistoric. Breakfast buffet that was part of package was decent though.

Warning - This hotel is on a fairly crowded road and is opposite to Chennai Silks.

Bottomline - If you are looking to stay at a hotel that is about 10 min walk from Meenakshi temple and aint bothered much about the comforts, its a decent hotel

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank hkoyyur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I visited Madurai during July`15 and stayed in Rathna Residency. This property is an ideal place for family stay. The rooms are spacious clean and has an attractive interiors. I`m a little fussy about bath rooms and toilet , to my surprise both were cleaned well and the house keeping people came now and then to inquire if need any cleaning . They even offered to provide etra towels pillows etc. The hotel serves excellent complementary breakfast. though the spread may not be great , the taste and service more than compensates. A nice hotel with nice people.

Room Tip: First floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

A decent place to stay. Dead in the heart of the city. Walkable from meenakshi temple. Spacious rooms.clean, but looks little bit worn off. Courteous attenders. Comfortable big rooms.Extra cots were large enough. Could comfortably accommodate four in a room. Decent complementary breakfast.Good place to be if your visit isn't going to be too long!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gokuliyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I stayed in Rathna residency madurai for a night during my visit with family to Madurai temples. I was driving and found difficult to locate this hotel since it is in a congested street. The parking is just in front of the hotel corridor and one need to be lucky to get a spot which is not in the slope. I could manage to get a good place for my parking. The hotel is about 0.5 KM from Meenakshmi amman temple and an auto took us there for just INR 50/=., the return was also for the same price. The only good part was, the hotel had a restaurant and it has good food. B/F was good, lunch and dinner also good. The bad things are, the hotel rooms are not clean ( I could see a dear spider in the bath tub), the linens were ugly and at least 2-3 years old. I wonder why they cannot replace linens when they are charging such a high cost ? The extra bed they provide for the thirst person is not a stable one and once cannot sleep on it comfortably. My refrigerator didn;t work and I could not cool my water bottles. Calling the front lobby, the person said he is sending someone but no one came until we left !. But the front desk person was helpful in providing us guidance to temples and other places.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbabuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews