We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SREE DEVI HOTEL
Nearby Hotels
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Simap Residency(Madurai)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moskva Hotel(Madurai)
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
10
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilometersambienceindiatemplecity
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling to yercaud and it was overall a good hotel for staying one night. The only drawback which i felt is the ppty is under an overbridge which is not a big deal. The breakfast was simple and awesome. Checked in to the hotel at late night in a hassle free manner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JijuInduchoodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

₹2000+ for a delux room that's almost filled by a single seater couch, with no other chair to sit on and no drinking glasses - is too much for a city like Madurai.

Toilet was clean.

Bed sheets & pillow cases are already thinning.

New hotel. Please maintain well else you will lose the cleanliness soon.

Please consider revising the price!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotel rooms are excellent, neat and spacious. Service staff are very well behaved and prompt. They also have a taxi to drop you to any places with a little charge. Its adjacent to fly over and railway track. Therefore the approach road is narrow, plus no restaurant/stores around making difficult. We felt slightly expensive but enjoyed!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SubasHota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room and staff services are good but hot water for bathing facility is poor. Restaurant is neat but food is costly and not upto Madurai standard. Hotel situated in a service road autos taxis are not visible at this road.for the price of Rs 200 this is not suitable for a middle class family

Room Tip: the autos and taxis suck your blood they are worse than Chennai. Better always go in Ola or Uber
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanasekaran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSreeDevi, Manager at SREE DEVI HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr. Dhanasekaran
Greetings from Hotel Sree Devi, Madurai.
Thanks for staying with us. At the outset your review are very commendable. Sorry for the inconveniences. We sure, at your next visiit we give the best stay with us. We are looking forward your next visit.

Thanks & Regards

Hotel Sree Devi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

the hotel is only about a year old and, even though is a kilometer+ outside the center, it us a great place to stay.

i did walk to town during the day, but the elevated road and heavy traffic may put some people off. i wouldn't walk it at night either. otherwise, very clean and helpful and friendly staff.

i stayed the first two nights near the temple in town in a treebo that was a bit more expensive, and relatively bad. was so happy i choose to move here to hotel sree devi for the last 3 nights of my stay in madurai

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank joseph_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews