We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
40
50
30
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
50
30
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrandeur roommr ravitamil nadu tourismhotel is locatedtea coffee makerhotel staycarry your ownpleasant staysouth indiabiryanilakshmanootymanibalaambiencecleanlinesskm
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located. Not very far from bus stand and railway station. Property is nice and well maintained. Rooms are spacious with good view. Best rooms are 101, 201 and 301. However, there is no lift. Beds are clean and cosy. Bathroom and toilet are good. Staff are courteous and helpful but more professionalism is required. An well equipped restaurant is there in the ground floor. Food is good with limited choice. Our overall experience is very satisfactory.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SUV562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Nice place to have a relaxed vacation.. Food quality and variety is average. Staff is good and helping in nature. Some of the basic amenities like hot water and tea is on a limited side.. Still overall a place you can choose if you are looking for budget stay....

Room Tip: The building is kind of flat in structure, so mostly you will get rooms with open view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anurag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was on a vacation with my family. The hotel was not so good and the infrastructure was very old and out dated. There is no lift in the hotel. The food was just ok But the the person in charge of the restaurant Mr Lakshman was very cordial and friendly. He tried to take personal care of all.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We visited Coonoor to celebrate the new year and to also be away from the new year celebration madness of Bangalore. Since we started looking for accommodation in November most of the places were packed and MGM still had vacancies and through the pictures online it looked good. So we arrived there after driving for 6.5 hours from Bangalore. We were showed our room and then things went to reveal. The bathroom tap was always on leak mode throughout our stay. The fan in the room wasn't working and had to ask for a replacement. All settled in and then we dozed off. Evening comes and we begin to hear voices coming from other room. Since the walls are so thin you can easily hear what the other guests are watching on television. Morning comes and we can hear the other person gargling in the washroom and the sound is so clear as if he is in my room. The second day they didn't give us the complimentary water bottle and we had to ask for it!!! For breakfast we were told that it was going to be a buffet and when we went to the restaurant it become an a la carte and that to with very limited option. But I must mention that food was good. Same story on the second day as well. The staff seemed to me confused all the time. They didn't provide a correct answer. 31st they told us that there would be bon- fire and special dinner menu but only the former happened and that too on reminding them twice and dinner was usual, far away from being special. My tip for people visiting Coonoor would be to book in advance and avoid MGM Hill Worth at all cost. Good thing about MGM is that the view from the room is amazing and try to get up at 6 am to catch amazing sun rise. This property is very close to the Coonoor railway station and the main town.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank manas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMHotelsIndia, Manager at MGM Hill Worth Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Mr Manas,
Greetings !!!
May I at the onset thank you for having posted a honest feed back on this portal . I take this opportunity to set right the short comings observed by you.
Remedial measure are being initiated so that so that such occurrence do not happen in future. However, contary to your observation a gala dinner and a bon fire was there on 31 December 2016.
I do offer my sincere apology on behalf of the entire resort and hope that you visit us again to experience the change. Thank you
Ravi Bhojan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a decent enough experience. The biggest plus point of this hotel is its location which is 2 minutes walk from the main highway but is still far enough to seem isolated. Additionally the service and the food was good , however the only downside was the fact that not every item in restaurant menu was available because we stayed during off season. If you are looking for an active site seeing in Ooty - coonoor belt , then please do opt for this one. However if you are looking to go to a resort and relax , then I suppose this is not a place to be.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at second or third floor to get a better view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Abhinandan_78439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews