We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better places in Coimbatore”
Review of Hotel CAG Pride

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel CAG Pride
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It is a local hotel from the city, but does have similar amenities and comforts as any of the good chains in India. The facade is being renovated, however the lobby is plush and the front desk is super efficient in terms of checkin/out and also for any other service.
The rooms are plush with all the necessary comforts. Dinner is part of the daily package along with b/f and it is a decent spread. Though i would say the dining area is small and at times you might have to share your table with a stranger. The food has a distinctive south india taste, so i thoroughly enjoyed it. If your coming to coimbatore you might want to try local restaurants serving hot dosa's or other stuff (they are down the same road as the hotel is, just ask the reception) there are some fingerlickin non-veg places down the road dont give them a miss.
Also for all the tea-junkies there is a roadside tea stall 30 meters down the road next to an auto stand which serves super-Chai! dont miss this either
Now coming back to the hotel, i believe that they could price this place slightly lower to make it more value for money.
Also last thing dont book your taxi's from within the hotel for a drop to the airport. There is a taxi stand right outside and they charge 100-200 lower than the hotel rate! so try that out before you book the hotel taxi. The outside stand taxi will be happy to give you a bill aswell.

Room Tip: Do try the chai-wala down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajay7283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 611 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed 2days in CAG Pride - Coimbatore. Just 20mints drive form airport. and very close to shopping street. hotel in very close to city bus stand. to easy to travel any part of city. Good south Indian food and nice room ambien. Little problem in parking. all other are good and Hotel CAG Pride is really value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ckarunkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great hotel with good rooms and a great location. The service is excellent although the only low point is the food which could be better. But at the rate provided, a superb deal for a stay in Coimbatore

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashwinnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I visited for business purpose, hotel is nice, with full place and facilities, near to all the market and stations, rooms , food, service etc. all are excellent and good value of price is there. i suggest it for busienss trip.

Room Tip: good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have travelled across the country for my business trip, every hotel has its own style of running it may be some aspect were their highlights, but during my visit to coimbatore i stayed in CAG pride hotel, which was recommended by my friend who stayed earlier was really surprising, the entrance doesnt look completed since some renovation work was going on, but as soon asi entered the lobby i was surprised by the lightings, decor, ambience and the courteous staff carriying a warm smile, was offered cold towel and welcome dring which made me refresh after my long journey, check in, comparing to any of my earlier stay was express style within a minute i was in the room which was also surprising with excellent ambience, neatly coloured, spic and span - the room was on the 2nd floor, the sleep was the most comfortable one, they have a unique package as they offer a well spread buffet breakfast and the surprising complimentary dinner with veg and non veg varities which tasted so good, the staff, the managers the whole team was eager to assist in my every request, i felt this was one of my best and memorablet stay

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with road side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kannan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.3 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
1.6 km away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#2 of 104 in Coimbatore
238 reviews
1.6 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#5 of 104 in Coimbatore
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#7 of 104 in Coimbatore
1,021 reviews
12.3 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#10 of 104 in Coimbatore
667 reviews
2.4 km away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#4 of 104 in Coimbatore
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CAG Pride? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CAG Pride

Address: 312 Bharathiyar Road, Coimbatore 641044, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: ₹ 4,204 - ₹ 5,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CAG Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A benchmark in the City of Coimbatore when it comes to hospitality, is what CAG group of hotels is all about. Hotel CAG Pride has been a industry trendsetter in the areas of value for money and personalized service. The hotel has always understood the changing needs of the modern guests and have always kept up to date in terms of features and facilities. It is no surprise that Hotel CAG Pride has been inducted into the challenging HALL OF FAME for achieving five consecutive excellence award from TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel CAG Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cag Pride Hotel
Hotel CAG Pride Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing