We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
FindHotel
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
34
20
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
34
20
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

I approached them for the banquet hall for a family get to gether and When i first visited i was not much sure about the taste and service but then i was extremely happy with the quality of food they provided and the most comfortable service they provided.. its a must visit affordable place and they also provide a complementary room during your function ib the hall.. the room is also of a good quality and i guest this place 100/100

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meethu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

We were going to Ooty and since our flight was to land around 10 in the night we thought of staying for one night at Orbis. So beginning with the positives first, the hotel is located very near to the Coimbatore International Airport almost 2.5 km only. And upon that, they also provided with an airport transfer service which was good.

Coming to the hotel, the reception area is well lit and tastefully decorated. There are plenty of sofas to sit around the reception area. The same is for the lobby areas. Coming to the room, they were well lit and nicely structured. There were 2 big beds and a small table between the two beds. Apart from that the bathroom and room also had all the amenities.

Now things that need improvement. First is the level of cleanliness. Needs drastic improvement. The bedsheets and towels were as if they were not properly washed and there was a kind of pungent smell in the bathroom which was not good. Apart from that, even the electric plugs were loose and it became quite difficult to charge the devices.

Coming to the restaurant service, the morning breakfast did contain a good variety of dishes but the service was painstakingly slow. It takes time for them to refill even the coconut chutney and then you just need to wait until they refill things which are not good. It breaks the breakfast rhythm.

Thus, even though the hotel is good there are plenty of things that need improvement especially in terms of cleanliness and prompt service.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronit1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

We had a birthday party at orbis. The hall was rich and nice!! The customer service was also superb. Food was very good...the managers are very friendly. I strongly recommend orbis’s Banquet hall for all family occasions .. the hall can accommodate 150 people ... parking will be taken care by drivers yu can drop out near the enterence of the facility

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saravanan07121986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

I like this hotel very much for the ambience and location.A good service and kind manager support was first impression to proceed further.. Good rooms and very neat. A good place to stay and relax. Best suit for family, couple, friends and kids as well. Tasty food in their restaurant is available.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chithravelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Had a good comfortable stay, clean and well maintained room, food was good, morning breakfast was well Served and had mutton pepper that was really good. I appreciate your team, will visit often

Thanks team

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ral1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews