We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay in Coimbatore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Ranked #3 of 90 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Marathi manoos
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Coimbatore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The residency at Coimbatore is nice place to stay. It is conveniently located and offers good facilities.

Rooms are clean and large with good bed. If you get room on back side you get good view of Nigliris at distance. Service is courteous and efficient. There coffee shop is very good and breakfast offered is sumptuous. They also have a outdoor restaurant.

Food is good in quality and they have a good bar at first level. Little disappointment was - not all popular brands are available.

Overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Look for rear side (North facing) room on 6th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canpush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmresicbe, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Team Residency.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
I am glad that you appreciate the hospitality extended and special thanks for taking time to share your experience.
Looking forward to having you with us upon your return to the cotton city.
Best,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    313
    82
    13
    14
See reviews for
209
98
70
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Pavilion in The Residency Hotel in Coimbatore have a very descent spread when it comes to the breakfast or Lunch buffet, the best being the Sunday grand Lunch. The place is quiet old school though and Sunday's are crowded, as any traveler or a resident of Coimbatore don't have much of options. Don't forget to try the lamb biriyani!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Residency.
It is important for us to hear from our guests and let me thank you for your effort and time.
Assuring you a much nicer experience during your next visit and hope to have you back.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed for 01-night (19/20-July'12) in the club room. Was on a business trip. The overall look of the hotel was "loud'. If the loudness woulkd have been complemented by service, it would have been acceptable. Itw as like an aggressive advertisement, but a poor product. The infrastructure of the hotel was good, but the manpower poorly trained.
The positives - Wi-fi was good. The washroom was spacious. Bed was comfortable. reservation was convenient. Airpot pick-up was perfect. Magnifying mirror available in the washroom.
The negatives - During dinner at the buffet restaurant, I ahd occupied a seat and had gone for an additionals erving. In the meantime a group of 6 arrived, and one of the staff members requested me to change my seat, though there were enough seats available. The food was ordinary. The biriyani was cold.
It took me 30 minutes to check-out. I had received an upgrade but the final bill mentions the upgrade amount and the relevant discount is shown as an allowance. When I pointed out that an allowance can be either a debit ot a credit, they did not have any justification to call it an allowance. I presume, they could take advantage with some tax loopholes by calling it an allowance

Overall, the experience was far from desirable.

Room Tip: Keep 30 minutes for check-out, else you may miss your flight/train
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erine L, General Manager at The Residency Towers, Coimbatore, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from The Residency.
Thank you for sharing your feedback & experience.

At the very outset, please accept my apologies for the unpleasant time you had at the restaurant during your stay.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint seriously, and assure you of our finest services. Kindly note that since the state taxes are always on the rack rate of the room, any discount or allowance extended towards your bill is purely a gesture.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.
Warm regards,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The weather was sultry and hot and the food and service did not make the evening any better. The person taking the order firstly tries to sell the most expensive dishes on the menu, which we did order and the prawn dish was disappointing.

On the whole needs a lot of improvement. The food the service everything

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

The city of Coimbatore isnt exactly a tourist haven. Going there on business means that I need a place that will not be fussy, will have clean sheets and good food. The Residency offers you exactly that.

The lobby is magnificent and oozes old world charm- a most welcoming sight. Unfortunately, parts of the hotel were undergoing renovation at the time we were there. This led to having just one elevator working, and lots of construction noise during the daytime. Fortunately, being on a business trip- I had to be out most of the day.

The minibar was surprisingly well stocked for a hotel that isn't really world class. The rooms could have been a little larger but offer plenty of light and fresh air (you have to call room service to have your windows opened). The food is acceptable (even if you're not having typical south indian food) and the buffet breakfast has these lovely sausages that I would devour each morning.

The staff is fantastic. We had no issues with their service. On one occasion, the air conditioning in the room went caput in the middle of the night. A quick call and 15 minutes later, a technician had arrived and fixed it.

All in all, in a city of limited choices to stay, this would be your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the road. The rooms on the other side have a rather sad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arjyamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
#4 of 90 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.5 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 90 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
11.6 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#8 of 90 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 90 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.8 km away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#7 of 90 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
11.2 km away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#6 of 90 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers, Coimbatore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers, Coimbatore

Property: The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
Address: 1076 Avanashi Road, Coimbatore 641018, India (Formerly The Residency, Coimbatore)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#2 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 7,179
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Towers, Coimbatore 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residency Towers at Coimbatore is the finest hotel and a landmark in the city. This premium luxury hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms with facilities any business traveller would much appreciate. Located on a major arterial road, it is a 20 minutes drive from the airport. The traditional service of The Residency hotel will make your stay a memorable one. Having a 24*7 coffee shop, two specialty restaurants, bar, night club adds value. Business center, spa, banqueting, conferencing & Body Workshop all make The Residency a complete hotel for a business traveler. Hotel also provides WIFI on the house for all in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Residency Towers, Coimbatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency, Coimbatore Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Hotel Coimbatore
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing