We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
615
392
70
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
392
70
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursered pearlchinese restaurantbusiness tripcoffee shopswimming poolbusiness hotelbuffet spreadidliexcellent stayvalue for moneyan excellent hotelcourteous staffin room diningthe heart of the citycomfortable stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I got a room on second floor which had a terrace facing swimming pool. Great view. Rooms are spacious, nice. Room service: Needs bit improvement, found bit slow. Internet: HORRIBLE. Something was wrong, speed was quite slow. Food: Repeat, no one understands Indian food better than Taj. they have exhaustive spread of multiple grains options during breakfast, which is their USP. Food great. Front desk willing to help. Location: Centrally located

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajesh_Sachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are glad to note your compliments on the rooms, cuisine, view from the room and location, we also thank you for your constructive feedback on In-room dining and Wi-Fi service which will enable is to improve our service standards. It has been shared with the Executive Chef and IT Manager respectively to implement necessary corrective measures.

Thanks again you for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to your valuable patronage and assure you of our best attention and services on all future visits.

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Taj maintains its reputation through its nice people managing the Vivanta, Coimbatore. Great views from the rooms facing the pool& race course road.

Do go for a walk early in the morning in the walking tracks just outside the hotel. And there is a great book store 100 mtrs away, selling imported books at very low prices.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and the race course road are great!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murali_msc1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you were pleased with the hotel overall. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us. The team will be thrilled to hear your compliments and your experience of staying with us.

We are delighted to note your mention of the scenic view of The Nilgiris from ours rooms which indeed is a delight to the eyes. The 2.5 km Race Course walkers track located just opposite the hotel is a favorite hotspot for regular walkers and joggers.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Taj Surya for a single night this month with my family. The hotel is located in a quiet and prime locality. The room was very spacious with all amenities. Buffet breakfast was very good with wide spread. Staff's are very friendly. Much recommended for Coimbatore city. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mohamedriji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you and your family were pleased with the hotel overall. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us. Your compliments have been shared with the team; they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Surya, Coimbatore!

Kind Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Writing this review specifically to highlight the excellent food prepared by Chef Ajit that was a special dish catering to my requirements. It was a Tex-Mex dish that normally does not appear in any menu in India, but Chef Ajit ensured a great dish that surpassed my expectations. Keep up the GREAT WORK Chef!
Recommendation to anybody who wants to have great food - please ask for Chef Ajit and he will for sure make your taste buds tingle with his creations.

Room Tip: As my visit was for Food, as mentioned in my review please ask for Chef Ajit or Chef Vasu - they are a sure bet!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveenk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We truly believe that people make all the difference and that resonates in your feedback. Chef Ajit Debnath will be thrilled to hear your compliments and review of his cuisine. . They feel motivated by such recognition to perform better.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Disappointed that a hotel advertised by Hotel.Com as 5 star was so disappointing. As you can see the bathroom was dirty and the bedside cabinet had marks-and we were consistently bitten in the bedroom by bugs. There was not an attitude of excellence and this was illustrated by the fact that the male staff had uniforms that were usually too small. Western prices charged but leaves you underwhelmed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jbmcv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

At the outset let me express my gratitude for choosing our hotel for your recent stay while in Coimbatore.

We have noted your feedback and please be assured that I have taken each point very seriously with the team to implement corrective measures. Please feel free to contact me directly at my email id boriah.kumar@tajhotels.com, and elaborate your experience so that we may work on improving in all the areas on concern.

We wish to assure you of our constant efforts to improve on all aspects of our products and services. Looking forward to hearing form you.

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager
boriah.kumar@tajhotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews