We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay at Coimbatore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Taj Surya for a single night this month with my family. The hotel is located in a quiet and prime locality. The room was very spacious with all amenities. Buffet breakfast was very good with wide spread. Staff's are very friendly. Much recommended for Coimbatore city. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mohamedriji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you and your family were pleased with the hotel overall. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us. Your compliments have been shared with the team; they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Surya, Coimbatore!

Kind Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Writing this review specifically to highlight the excellent food prepared by Chef Ajit that was a special dish catering to my requirements. It was a Tex-Mex dish that normally does not appear in any menu in India, but Chef Ajit ensured a great dish that surpassed my expectations. Keep up the GREAT WORK Chef!
Recommendation to anybody who wants to have great food - please ask for Chef Ajit and he will for sure make your taste buds tingle with his creations.

Room Tip: As my visit was for Food, as mentioned in my review please ask for Chef Ajit or Chef Vasu - they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveenk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We truly believe that people make all the difference and that resonates in your feedback. Chef Ajit Debnath will be thrilled to hear your compliments and review of his cuisine. . They feel motivated by such recognition to perform better.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Disappointed that a hotel advertised by Hotel.Com as 5 star was so disappointing. As you can see the bathroom was dirty and the bedside cabinet had marks-and we were consistently bitten in the bedroom by bugs. There was not an attitude of excellence and this was illustrated by the fact that the male staff had uniforms that were usually too small. Western prices charged but leaves you underwhelmed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jbmcv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

At the outset let me express my gratitude for choosing our hotel for your recent stay while in Coimbatore.

We have noted your feedback and please be assured that I have taken each point very seriously with the team to implement corrective measures. Please feel free to contact me directly at my email id boriah.kumar@tajhotels.com, and elaborate your experience so that we may work on improving in all the areas on concern.

We wish to assure you of our constant efforts to improve on all aspects of our products and services. Looking forward to hearing form you.

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager
boriah.kumar@tajhotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

stayed for 1 night at Taj Coimbatore .Located in a quiet locality the hotel offers great facilities for dining as well as recreation .At the buffet dinner of a conference the menu highlight was the live station churning out Dosas .Soft inside with crispy outer later it was a treat .The breakfast spread was good too .

Room Tip: Choose the pool facing room large with a good vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you were pleased with the hotel overall. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us. Your compliments have been shared with the team; they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Surya, Coimbatore!

Kind Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Had barbecue at the open air restaurant at Taj Vivanta 'Smoke on the Water' The ambience was great... The food was tasty but the Indian bread was not up to the mark. The restaurant overlooks the Race Course. Valet parking was a respite but they were not very professional...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Soumya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad to note your compliments on our Smoke On the Water Restaurant's ambiance and food. It indeed is a great source of motivation for us to perform better.With reference to your feedback on Indian breads and valet parking services, I have taken it up very seriously with the team and they are working on it. Please be assured that necessary corrective measures will be implemented soon to set it right.

We look forward to your valuable patronage and assure you of our best attention and services on all future visits.

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.2 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#4 of 103 in Coimbatore
230 reviews
12.7 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#10 of 103 in Coimbatore
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#2 of 103 in Coimbatore
265 reviews
0.7 km away
WelcomHotel Coimbatore
WelcomHotel Coimbatore
#1 of 103 in Coimbatore
130 reviews
1.8 km away
ibis Coimbatore City Centre - An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Surya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Surya

Address: 105, Race Course Road, Coimbatore 641018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: ₹ 5,311 - ₹ 9,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Surya 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Indian Hotels Company Limited, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Surya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Surya Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing