We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
616
393
70
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
393
70
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursered pearlchinese restaurantbusiness tripcoffee shopswimming poolbusiness hotelbuffet spreadidliexcellent stayvalue for moneyan excellent hotelcourteous staffin room diningthe heart of the citycomfortable stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Location and property is good. Experienced good hospitality by the staff. Higher floor rooms have good city view. Food quality is good but not the best and is damn expensive. Cannot be compared to other Taj properties.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank scrooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you were pleased with the location , hospitality by the staff. I also humbly thank you for highlighting the points that we need to look into to enhance the quality of our service. Please be assured that necessary corrective measures will be implemented.

We wish to assure you of our constant efforts to improve on all aspects of our products and services.

We look forward for your continued patronage and support

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

As befitting the Vivanta brand, it is a good business hotel and the "Tajness" is not what you can expect at one of their luxury properties.But then, the prices are very different too.

The room was fairly spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom, in keeping with Taj standards. (why is it that, while giving you good toiletries, they expect you to ask for a shaving kit? ).

They have a rather nice bar which has a good collection of Indian and imported drinks. I particularly liked the cocktails. I could not try the Chinese restaurant but had all my meals at latitude, the multi-cuisine restaurant. While food on the the al la cart and room service menus was good, despite the slow service, the buffets were another matter altogether. The breakfast buffet was ok but lunch and dinner was pedestrian and the taste buds were not impressed at all !

The service was good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank yesuthasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing our survey.

While we are glad to note your compliments we also thank you for your constructive feedback on certain aspects which will enable is to improve our service standards. Please be assured that necessary corrective measures will be implemented soon to set it right.

We look forward to your valuable patronage and assure you of our best attention and services on all future visits.

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 full weeks on business and I could not be happier with my choice to stay at the Vivanta by Taj. All of the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. They knew me after a couple days and made it apparent that they really cared about the well being of their guests.

The food was always delicious. The morning buffet had everything you would like, both western foods as well as Classic Indian cuisines. For dinner all three restaurants were appetizing in their own way. I especially enjoyed Smoke on the Water. The mutton was one of my favorite dishes and Ajit and his team always made sure that I was taken care of.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Coimbatore in the future, it made my stay as enjoyable as I could have hoped for!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We truly believe that people make all the difference and that resonates in your feedback. Your compliments have been shared with Chef Ajit and the rest of the team; they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Surya, Coimbatore!

Kind Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We went to take dinner in resturent call red pearl. It mix of Chinese n thailand food was good pretension is good. Only think it service was very poor. Even water the serve in half n hour price is moderate

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RajendraS621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are glad to note your compliments on Red Pearl cuisine we also thank you for your feedback on timeliness of service which will enable is to improve our service standards. It has been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager to implement necessary corrective measures.

Thanks again you for your valuable feedback and look forward to your valuable patronage and assure you of our best attention and services on all future visits.

Best Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

When entering the Luxurious Hotel... I got excited about the Hotel...
Marvelous construction..
Nice food...
Nice hospitality..
Heart whelming service...
Warm welcome.. extra extra..
really enjoyed the visit...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank santhoshCbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCKumar, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Surya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you were pleased with the hotel overall. Your kind and generous comments are much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team; they are grateful to you for recognizing their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Vivanta by Taj - Surya, Coimbatore!

Kind Regards,
B C Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews