We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
626
396
73
31
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
396
73
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course red pearl chinese restaurant business trip coffee shop swimming pool business hotel buffet spread idli excellent stay value for money an excellent hotel courteous staff in room dining the heart of the city comfortable stay rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Booked this online, got a nonsmoker room, being centrally located, its easy to reach, It had a lot of feel good factor, fantastic pool, gym and spa. most friendly srevice, kitchen and drinks menu has to catch up with the rest of the world, I have compliments only. Plus 20% off on food and beverage!

Room Tip: choose one with a pool view. other side has distant nilgris in hte backdrop. Fine by me, any room does the magic!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raj_benedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It is a nice Hotel in the heart of Coimbatore. Business class rooms, with a nice views and at a great location. Pricing is reasonable and felt like value for money. Staff were looking elegant and quite friendly.

On the second day morning, at the elevator, i bumped into a bearded man who looked very familiar. It took two seconds for me to realize who he was. Took initiative to introduce myself
he was kind enough to reciprocate and we had a 2 minute chat. Isnt it a privilege to meet and talk with Mr Shiv Nadar?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikranthVasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The stay was amazing true to the Taj standard. Right from the entrance to the stay in the room was all classy. Only a minor bit for tarrief on which they charged the taxes on teh rack rate and not on the dicounted corporate rate. On inquiring it was said that all hotels in Chennai does that. Apart from that-- A true Taj experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunilanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms are well appointed,as usual the TAJ factor of good service accompanied by fantastic breakfast . Spa was good . i would definitely prefer this hotel over Le Royal meridien. the location of this hotel is on the race course road ,you should try going for a walk in the neighbourhood .overall the experience was awesome.

Room Tip: Try the standard rooms on the second floor which are pool facing .you should see them to believe .
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niranjan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

On my new exploration, I checked into my most preferred brand of Taj at Coimbatore. This is an elegant property on the very central Race Coarse Road at the CBD area of the city. This classy property is a new development but people have started knowing it. I was given a swimming pool facing room which also gave good views of the city but was very calm and good for relaxation. The hotel has very courteous staff which compliment the classy architecture of the property. The lounge was very lively and the coffee shop served some very localised and international fare which was very fulfilling. I also used the some what sleepy business center and the saloon which gave a wonderful shave. All in all a super option in Coimbatore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews