We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
638
398
73
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
398
73
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course red pearl chinese restaurant business trip swimming pool coffee shop business hotel idli buffet spread excellent stay in room dining value for money the heart of the city comfortable stay courteous staff excellent hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It is a nice Hotel in the heart of Coimbatore. Business class rooms, with a nice views and at a great location. Pricing is reasonable and felt like value for money. Staff were looking elegant and quite friendly.

On the second day morning, at the elevator, i bumped into a bearded man who looked very familiar. It took two seconds for me to realize who he was. Took initiative to introduce myself
he was kind enough to reciprocate and we had a 2 minute chat. Isnt it a privilege to meet and talk with Mr Shiv Nadar?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikranthVasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The stay was amazing true to the Taj standard. Right from the entrance to the stay in the room was all classy. Only a minor bit for tarrief on which they charged the taxes on teh rack rate and not on the dicounted corporate rate. On inquiring it was said that all hotels in Chennai does that. Apart from that-- A true Taj experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunilanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms are well appointed,as usual the TAJ factor of good service accompanied by fantastic breakfast . Spa was good . i would definitely prefer this hotel over Le Royal meridien. the location of this hotel is on the race course road ,you should try going for a walk in the neighbourhood .overall the experience was awesome.

Room Tip: Try the standard rooms on the second floor which are pool facing .you should see them to believe .
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niranjan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

On my new exploration, I checked into my most preferred brand of Taj at Coimbatore. This is an elegant property on the very central Race Coarse Road at the CBD area of the city. This classy property is a new development but people have started knowing it. I was given a swimming pool facing room which also gave good views of the city but was very calm and good for relaxation. The hotel has very courteous staff which compliment the classy architecture of the property. The lounge was very lively and the coffee shop served some very localised and international fare which was very fulfilling. I also used the some what sleepy business center and the saloon which gave a wonderful shave. All in all a super option in Coimbatore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Like everyTaj, a fairly standard hotel. Newly renovated, the room was very good for a business stay. The restaurant buffet in the morning was adequate. The best part was the warm and friendly staff at the evening dinner, who went out of the way to get a special dish for me. Location fairly central and could take a walk around the race course even late at night.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews