We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Nearby Hotels
FabHotel Royal Castle Gandhipuram(Coimbatore)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Orbis(Coimbatore)
US$ 41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S K Residency(Coimbatore)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Plaza(Coimbatore)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
592
378
68
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
378
68
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursered pearlchinese restaurantbusiness tripcoffee shopswimming poolbusiness hotelbuffet spreadexcellent stayidlian excellent hotelvalue for moneyin room diningcourteous staffthe heart of the cityhotel is locatedpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Like everyTaj, a fairly standard hotel. Newly renovated, the room was very good for a business stay. The restaurant buffet in the morning was adequate. The best part was the warm and friendly staff at the evening dinner, who went out of the way to get a special dish for me. Location fairly central and could take a walk around the race course even late at night.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a new property located very well in Coimbatore.
The rooms are well appointed, with all the amenities and excellent house keeping.
As their other outlets have not opened as yet and all meals are served in their coffee shop which has a very good buffet breakfast and a buffet lunch and dinner - On my first day there I did not want the buffet lunch and ordered a la carte - the food was very good.
The staff is very courteous and helpful, the waiters are knowledgeable about the items on the menu and service is quick and efficient.
What amazed me was the rates for the rooms - I had come with a group of people and the rate given was about Rs. 3,500/- per night, including breakfast, which was just amazing for a property of the standard of this place.
Worth every penny - Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I had a road facing room but some of our group had a pol facing room which were good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinayAsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel which has been newly done up has a very tintillating ambience and one feels very calm when entering it. The staff leaves no stones unturned to help the guests. At every location in the hotel we found the staff very very helpful. Even in the restaurant, the chief Chef along with his assistant came over to us for taking our instructions for a special type of ffod desired. The hotel staff went out of the way to give us packed breakfast the next morning at 5 am as per our choice.
The room decor was simply exquisite. The only thing lacking was the unavailibily of FREE wi-fi which I would have expected to get, as done by many other top hotels. I would definitely recommend visitors to Coimbatore to stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbchoksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

it was logical to expect high standard quality stay from the hotel of the vivanta class, and we didn't regret paying the price they charged for the suite. the room was large and soundproof, with a big full wall height window (i wouldn't say the view was worthy though), good size bathroom, all very clean and nicely preserved (the hotel is relatively new).

we haven't had the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast due to the early departure, but the overnight stay was absolutely relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

You are paying for a brand and that is rather costly. Yes, they have trimings and a grand entrance with exquisite floral displays, high ceilings and big chairs; but still think we paid far too much for what we got. Sometimes there can be too much 'service'. Too many people rushing to pull out the chairs, to check evey few minutes if we wanted something and sometimes mid-mouthful, this is overkill and deprives the guest of relaxing. Rooms are average by all accounts and the wifi is pricey. The plus is that they have a great spa and I had a fabulous massage as well as other services. There was fluctuation in the outcome but generally the spa staff did all they could to accommodate. The beautiful pool is exposed to the building next door where the men come out en masse to perve and take photos of women in swimsuits.

Room Tip: They are all fairly open view, but we had the poolside and that was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews