We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
624
396
72
31
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
396
72
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course red pearl chinese restaurant business trip coffee shop swimming pool business hotel buffet spread idli excellent stay value for money an excellent hotel courteous staff in room dining the heart of the city comfortable stay rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Like everyTaj, a fairly standard hotel. Newly renovated, the room was very good for a business stay. The restaurant buffet in the morning was adequate. The best part was the warm and friendly staff at the evening dinner, who went out of the way to get a special dish for me. Location fairly central and could take a walk around the race course even late at night.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a new property located very well in Coimbatore.
The rooms are well appointed, with all the amenities and excellent house keeping.
As their other outlets have not opened as yet and all meals are served in their coffee shop which has a very good buffet breakfast and a buffet lunch and dinner - On my first day there I did not want the buffet lunch and ordered a la carte - the food was very good.
The staff is very courteous and helpful, the waiters are knowledgeable about the items on the menu and service is quick and efficient.
What amazed me was the rates for the rooms - I had come with a group of people and the rate given was about Rs. 3,500/- per night, including breakfast, which was just amazing for a property of the standard of this place.
Worth every penny - Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I had a road facing room but some of our group had a pol facing room which were good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinayAsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel which has been newly done up has a very tintillating ambience and one feels very calm when entering it. The staff leaves no stones unturned to help the guests. At every location in the hotel we found the staff very very helpful. Even in the restaurant, the chief Chef along with his assistant came over to us for taking our instructions for a special type of ffod desired. The hotel staff went out of the way to give us packed breakfast the next morning at 5 am as per our choice.
The room decor was simply exquisite. The only thing lacking was the unavailibily of FREE wi-fi which I would have expected to get, as done by many other top hotels. I would definitely recommend visitors to Coimbatore to stay at the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbchoksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

it was logical to expect high standard quality stay from the hotel of the vivanta class, and we didn't regret paying the price they charged for the suite. the room was large and soundproof, with a big full wall height window (i wouldn't say the view was worthy though), good size bathroom, all very clean and nicely preserved (the hotel is relatively new).

we haven't had the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast due to the early departure, but the overnight stay was absolutely relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

You are paying for a brand and that is rather costly. Yes, they have trimings and a grand entrance with exquisite floral displays, high ceilings and big chairs; but still think we paid far too much for what we got. Sometimes there can be too much 'service'. Too many people rushing to pull out the chairs, to check evey few minutes if we wanted something and sometimes mid-mouthful, this is overkill and deprives the guest of relaxing. Rooms are average by all accounts and the wifi is pricey. The plus is that they have a great spa and I had a fabulous massage as well as other services. There was fluctuation in the outcome but generally the spa staff did all they could to accommodate. The beautiful pool is exposed to the building next door where the men come out en masse to perve and take photos of women in swimsuits.

Room Tip: They are all fairly open view, but we had the poolside and that was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews