We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Surya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a new property located very well in Coimbatore.
The rooms are well appointed, with all the amenities and excellent house keeping.
As their other outlets have not opened as yet and all meals are served in their coffee shop which has a very good buffet breakfast and a buffet lunch and dinner - On my first day there I did not want the buffet lunch and ordered a la carte - the food was very good.
The staff is very courteous and helpful, the waiters are knowledgeable about the items on the menu and service is quick and efficient.
What amazed me was the rates for the rooms - I had come with a group of people and the rate given was about Rs. 3,500/- per night, including breakfast, which was just amazing for a property of the standard of this place.
Worth every penny - Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I had a road facing room but some of our group had a pol facing room which were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinayAsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    318
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
179
64
29
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel which has been newly done up has a very tintillating ambience and one feels very calm when entering it. The staff leaves no stones unturned to help the guests. At every location in the hotel we found the staff very very helpful. Even in the restaurant, the chief Chef along with his assistant came over to us for taking our instructions for a special type of ffod desired. The hotel staff went out of the way to give us packed breakfast the next morning at 5 am as per our choice.
The room decor was simply exquisite. The only thing lacking was the unavailibily of FREE wi-fi which I would have expected to get, as done by many other top hotels. I would definitely recommend visitors to Coimbatore to stay at the hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbchoksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

it was logical to expect high standard quality stay from the hotel of the vivanta class, and we didn't regret paying the price they charged for the suite. the room was large and soundproof, with a big full wall height window (i wouldn't say the view was worthy though), good size bathroom, all very clean and nicely preserved (the hotel is relatively new).

we haven't had the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast due to the early departure, but the overnight stay was absolutely relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

You are paying for a brand and that is rather costly. Yes, they have trimings and a grand entrance with exquisite floral displays, high ceilings and big chairs; but still think we paid far too much for what we got. Sometimes there can be too much 'service'. Too many people rushing to pull out the chairs, to check evey few minutes if we wanted something and sometimes mid-mouthful, this is overkill and deprives the guest of relaxing. Rooms are average by all accounts and the wifi is pricey. The plus is that they have a great spa and I had a fabulous massage as well as other services. There was fluctuation in the outcome but generally the spa staff did all they could to accommodate. The beautiful pool is exposed to the building next door where the men come out en masse to perve and take photos of women in swimsuits.

Room Tip: They are all fairly open view, but we had the poolside and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I spent only one night in the hotel but it is superb hotel.the rooms are excellent.best hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N Mohan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.2 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
12.7 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#6 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.6 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#1 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel CAG Pride
Hotel CAG Pride
#2 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
5.7 km away
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
#7 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#16 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Surya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Surya

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Address: 105, Race Course Road, Coimbatore 641018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#1 Family Hotel in Coimbatore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,545 - ₹ 8,704
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Surya 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Indian Hotels Company Limited so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Surya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Surya Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing