We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
615
392
70
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
392
70
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursered pearlchinese restaurantbusiness tripcoffee shopswimming poolbusiness hotelbuffet spreadidliexcellent stayvalue for moneyan excellent hotelcourteous staffin room diningthe heart of the citycomfortable stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Cozy nice rooms...Old Surya Hotel of Kovai now in a new avataar of Vivanta by Taj ! If you are used to Taj Standards and have seen the properties nearby in Coonoor and Ooty...you will be in a trance as to what can have gone wrong here ! But You have to be a little patient since it has been nomenclatured VIVANTA pretty recently. But you still feel at times that the Taj touch is missing ! Very helpful staff...they go out of their way to make sure that you are in a Taj property but that very eager to please attitude itself reminds you often that something is amiss to reach that VIVANTA level ! But over all, an above average experience and stays just there ! Buck up soon Vivanta and be ONE :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room from 3rd floor and above ! You get a good view of the city
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A sunny lobby greets guests with onyx walls, a chandelier that looks like a cluster of floating soap bubbles, and modern paintings.
Presidential suite, Nirvana comes with its own walk-in-closet, a monstrous television screen and a workout area. The bathroom is luxurious with a marble bath tub and a TV. The poolside is on the second floor and so is the fitness centre. On the same floor we enjoy the spa, Jiva, as well as the services of a beauty salon. On the other side is a sprawling lawn with a gorgeous view of Avanashi road. Guests occupying rooms on the seventh, eighth and ninth floors can enjoy an exclusive lounge on the seventh floor, called Rhythm. The rooms are elegant, with work stations, generous-sized bathrooms, LCD television screens, wi-fi, and a view from the plate glass windows.
Coimbatore never looked so good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faraz_181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hi,
It was a Nice Experience in the new Taj Property-Vivanta Taj Surya. they offered a fantastic Hospitality which i never Experienced before. I planned for a 2 nights but i extended for 1 more night by their services.The care they taken for each guest is Fantastic.Reasonable price for the service. If you Visit CJB dont miss to stay in Taj.

Highly Recommended

Room Tip: DELUXE ROOMS Private Balcony for Swimming pool view and Lawn View
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkBosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Every time I visit my family in Coimbatore I always crave for a top class meal which has been lacking the past few years. Finally thanx to the Taj i was finally able to find it. I dined at the restaurant for lunch 3 days of the 4 days I wa in Coimbatore. A part of my family were also put up at this Hotel.

Honestly an Excellent hotel with very attentitive staff with beyond excelled service and food. The Lunch buffet on all three days were different and nothing being repetative and boring. The indian selction was spicy and as expected where as the continental selection was mild as required. A great place to entertain friends and i had some of my friends join me for lunch and they loved the food.

I know for sure where I will be dining the next time I am in Coimbatore, there has been so many dissapointments in Coimbatore in the past that finally we have this true gem available.
Every time we dined when we left, they offereda box of choclates to my 1.5 year old daughter which was a very nice gesture.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xkuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Vivanta by Taj - Surya is Coimbatore finest contemporary business hotel.
All of the rooms are spacious, relaxing, and beautifully decorated.
With a range of services on offer the hotel ensures that the guests are pampered and exposed to a variety of facilities.

Room Tip: Presidential Nirvana Suite
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Puneet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews