We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Pearl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Surya
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Overall a very good experience loved the chinese food. The ambience and decor something new and different in CBE a must visit restaurant.
The service and staff excelled in their service and make u feel very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank skg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

975 - 979 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Cozy nice rooms...Old Surya Hotel of Kovai now in a new avataar of Vivanta by Taj ! If you are used to Taj Standards and have seen the properties nearby in Coonoor and Ooty...you will be in a trance as to what can have gone wrong here ! But You have to be a little patient since it has been nomenclatured VIVANTA pretty recently. But you still feel at times that the Taj touch is missing ! Very helpful staff...they go out of their way to make sure that you are in a Taj property but that very eager to please attitude itself reminds you often that something is amiss to reach that VIVANTA level ! But over all, an above average experience and stays just there ! Buck up soon Vivanta and be ONE :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room from 3rd floor and above ! You get a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A sunny lobby greets guests with onyx walls, a chandelier that looks like a cluster of floating soap bubbles, and modern paintings.
Presidential suite, Nirvana comes with its own walk-in-closet, a monstrous television screen and a workout area. The bathroom is luxurious with a marble bath tub and a TV. The poolside is on the second floor and so is the fitness centre. On the same floor we enjoy the spa, Jiva, as well as the services of a beauty salon. On the other side is a sprawling lawn with a gorgeous view of Avanashi road. Guests occupying rooms on the seventh, eighth and ninth floors can enjoy an exclusive lounge on the seventh floor, called Rhythm. The rooms are elegant, with work stations, generous-sized bathrooms, LCD television screens, wi-fi, and a view from the plate glass windows.
Coimbatore never looked so good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faraz_181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hi,
It was a Nice Experience in the new Taj Property-Vivanta Taj Surya. they offered a fantastic Hospitality which i never Experienced before. I planned for a 2 nights but i extended for 1 more night by their services.The care they taken for each guest is Fantastic.Reasonable price for the service. If you Visit CJB dont miss to stay in Taj.

Highly Recommended

Room Tip: DELUXE ROOMS Private Balcony for Swimming pool view and Lawn View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkBosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Every time I visit my family in Coimbatore I always crave for a top class meal which has been lacking the past few years. Finally thanx to the Taj i was finally able to find it. I dined at the restaurant for lunch 3 days of the 4 days I wa in Coimbatore. A part of my family were also put up at this Hotel.

Honestly an Excellent hotel with very attentitive staff with beyond excelled service and food. The Lunch buffet on all three days were different and nothing being repetative and boring. The indian selction was spicy and as expected where as the continental selection was mild as required. A great place to entertain friends and i had some of my friends join me for lunch and they loved the food.

I know for sure where I will be dining the next time I am in Coimbatore, there has been so many dissapointments in Coimbatore in the past that finally we have this true gem available.
Every time we dined when we left, they offereda box of choclates to my 1.5 year old daughter which was a very nice gesture.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xkuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
1.2 km away
The Residency Towers, Coimbatore
12.7 km away
Le Meridien Coimbatore
Le Meridien Coimbatore
#9 of 100 in Coimbatore
658 reviews
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
Radisson Blu Coimbatore
#5 of 100 in Coimbatore
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Kiscol Grands
Hotel Kiscol Grands
#1 of 100 in Coimbatore
214 reviews
1.6 km away
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
Zone By The Park Coimbatore
#3 of 100 in Coimbatore
448 reviews
12.3 km away
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
Gokulam Park Coimbatore
#7 of 100 in Coimbatore
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Surya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Surya

Address: 105, Race Course Road, Coimbatore 641018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coimbatore
Price Range: ₹ 5,191 - ₹ 10,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Surya 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Surya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Surya Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing