We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
46
37
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
37
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ample parking space breakfast buffet is excellent hospitality very nice hotel courteous staff front office comfortable stay room service kitchennette fridge function business mr team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Grand Regent is located in a prime locality with ample parking space and good food options.
Breakfast buffet is worth mentioning as there is some new item every day. Reasonably priced too. Mr. Johnson's excellent hospitality is worth mentioning.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank subusowmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

I come to the Grand Regent whenever I come to Coimbatore and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and the food is wonderful. We also already held workshops at the business centre. The Grand Regent is a convenient and reliable choice for all business travellers.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IsaBJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We were at The Grand Regent for our family Marriage Reception, a suitable place to conduct your functions. Team Grand Regent has contributed major share of happiness to our family and guests. Food, liked by guests of all ages.

We at our family are pleased to thank Madam, Executive -Banguet Admin,your team and all who contributed the best to us.

True reflection of hospitality. Our stay at the suite was nice and pricing is very reasonable. Visitors will love to visit again.

Room tip: Suites are exemplary
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AEROSYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile


Well maintained.
The space feels alive with plantation inside.
Food - quality and preperation is authentic and top notch.

Happy and helpful staff.
Johnson from front office is very. accommodating.

Will return back here next time!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shikhers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Stayed for two nights. The hotel is very good. Regal room is spacious. However the kichennete is only namesake. Only one fridge is kept in the kitchennette. Theployees are very friendly courteous. Parking is more than adequate. Breakfast buffet was also good. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Coimbatore.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arungeorgejoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews