We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 43
US$ 39
View Deal
SAVE US$ 4
Booking.com
eDreams
US$ 43
US$ 39
View Deal
SAVE US$ 4
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$ 43
Agoda.comUS$ 39
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
37
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
37
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews symphony restaurant big lawn avinashi road food lovers ample parking space quiet location beautiful property non vegetarian late check nice experience wonderful service heart of the city great stay stayed for nights his team excellent location rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Stayed for two nights. The hotel is very good. Regal room is spacious. However the kichennete is only namesake. Only one fridge is kept in the kitchennette. Theployees are very friendly courteous. Parking is more than adequate. Breakfast buffet was also good. Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Coimbatore.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank arungeorgejoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

The Hotel is in a very quiet location with very clean surroundings and has very good ambience. The bed is excellent and linens all sparkling white. The staff at all levels are well mannered and attend on a call with politeness. Good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JawaharR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Best hospitality during my stay at city.
Calm rooms, Had a great time with their green atmosphere.
Restaurant made me feel @home food.
Staff are well trained to handle hygiene.
overwhelmed by the service promptness.

Room tip: Add greenery to your morning life with Ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravinselvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We had an excellent staying and during the 2 weeks we were there, the staff were very courteous and helpful. As we had senior citizens on the trip, we had special requirements for food and the staff and chef went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
- The room was neat, in good condition and spacious, so there was plenty of room to move around.
- The laundry service was excellent. Clothes were picked up on time and delivered promptly on the same day.
- Housekeeping was very good.
- The concierge at the front desk were very helpful and ready with information.
- The buffet contained authentic and fresh food with a wide variety that caters to every need.
- Special thanks to the staff at the Symphony restaurant. As we were leaving early morning for our road trip, they provided us with a breakfast hamper so the seniors in our group would not be hungry.

All in all, a memorable stay where we felt at home and hats off to the General Manager, Mr. Ramesh, and his excellently managed staff. The personal touch they add ensure that guests are well cared for and the venue is managed like finely tuned clockwork.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 92praveenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at The Grand Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for words of encouragement.
Our Team Members would be delighted to know that their actions made your stay a memorable.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Overall experience is good, I like the atmosphere of this hotel it was very pleasant & calm on that location.
Rooms are really good & services too.
Foods are tasty & hygienic, services they provided for food also good.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrajesh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bookingsmakerworld, Manager at The Grand Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews