We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint New Home Stay - Valparai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty Creek Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Misty Creek Homestay
Ranked #2 of 72 Coimbatore B&B and Inns
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quaint New Home Stay - Valparai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The Misty Creek is located about a 5 minute walk from the center of the town of Valparai. This clean lodge is a nice option for small families, discreet honeymooners, big groups or families that are travelling in groups.

Stayed there for two nights with my family of 4.

Pro's
* Center of town.
* Availability of restaurants within walking distance.
* New, large and clean rooms.
* Moderately priced.
* Friendly staff and owner.
* Lovely Views.
* Food served as part of home stay concept on prior notice.

Con's
* Blankets inadequate for the cold climate. Duvet's would be better.
* Not sure if linen is changed after every check out.
* Food served not very hot, though served in hot packs. There was a feeling that it was brought from a restaurant rather than cooked in house.

A night safari that was suggested by the owner was not very fruitful though we managed to spot a few animals.

Room Tip: Try to take the last room over looking the creek and the town. A very picturesque view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksmrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

well what do i tell ya guys!!
everything about this place was good! be it d view,hospitality,food... everything was fantastic..
Mr.Frank arranged the transport for us... the driver was friendly too...
do stay here if you visit valparai...
100 per cent recommended :)

Room Tip: choose the corner rooms for good view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashwinimail1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We landed at Misty Creek at half past eight in the night in Aug '11. Benny the owner is a wild life enthusiast. He warned us not to venture out of the room in the night, as the corridors were frequented by leopards in the night. Not to mention I lost my sleep. When we landed In the night we couldn't figure out what was the constant noise that we were hearing was all about. The sight in the morning was something never to forget. Beautiful landscape of hillocks with tea plantations and huge stream of water gushing and meandering around to be seen right outside our balcony. Don't miss out taking a dip in the ice cold water. Just take care to watch around for a leopard or an elephant peering over the rocks. Dont miss out on Benny's adventure stories either.The place is not a swanky resort, but I would highly recommend. Very friendly reception and support from the owners. More than anything he knows quite a bit about leopards and elephants that might land in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the river and tea plantation, Guess there are only two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eternalpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmapuri, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

i stayed with my spouse & kid last oct 11 first i booked for only 2 nights ,after we tasted their food we maked it one more day very nice food on time the owner Mr Frank he is very helpful location of the hotel is fine good if you like to take complete rest from crowdy places u can choose this home stay just walkable distance from bazar streets very nice rooms are very clean good

Room Tip: go for front view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmapuriAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in Misty Creek a couple of weeks ago and had a nice time. The owner - Frank is extremely friendly and takes personal interest in ensuring that guests have a nice time. His wife cooks for the guests if they want meals. It is a nice place to stay if you want good views of valley but at the same time be closer to the town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank busybee247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coimbatore
0.5 km away
Hotel Saravana Grand
Hotel Saravana Grand
#1 of 2 in Valparai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
33.8 km away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
77.5 km away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#47 of 91 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Briar Tea Bungalows - Valparai
1.2 km away
Hotel Holiday Break
Hotel Holiday Break
#7 of 15 in Valparai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
9.2 km away
Petra Family Guest House
Petra Family Guest House
#1 of 15 in Valparai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Creek Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Creek Homestay

Property: Misty Creek Homestay
Address: 8/410 Cooperative Colony | Valparai, Coimbatore 642127, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Coimbatore
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 2,250
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name implies, Misty Creek Homestay is an idyllic, pleasing and picturesque spot of natural simplicity and happiness. Here every room offers mesmerizing views. You can enjoy the mist rolling down in the warmth of luxuriously furnished rooms and it is literally a honeymooner's paradise. The property is far enough to shut out the hustle and bustle of Valparai town and close enough to reach it in 5 minutes by vehicle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Misty Creek Homestay Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing