We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
LeMeridien.com
$85
View deal
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$89
Priceline$89
Prestigia.com$92
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
579
290
83
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
290
83
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien latest recipe peacock restaurant close to the airport star hotel swimming pool rooms are large business trip very nice hotel service staff excellent service room service house keeping great hospitality special mention food quality front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

During my official trip to Coimbatore & Tirupur I have stayed in Le Meridien Coimbatore from 10th to 15th. Staff here is very friendly & takes care of all the requirements from food to arranging meeting rooms, bar service etc. Really thankful to all staff for making the stay hassle free & specially to Sachin.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 28gauravc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RAMACHANDRAN PARAMESHWARAN, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Greetings from Le Méridien, Coimbatore!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're so glad to know that you had a good time during your stay here with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you loved our attentive service.
Mr. Satish extends his gratitude for your kind comments. He enjoyed assisting during your stay.
We can't wait to have you with us again.

Warm Regards
P Ramachandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

The property is out of town limits and thus one should have a vehicle to travel in and out of it. Rooms are large and well maintained. Try taking the pool facing rooms.
The only drawback of the place is the food - very average.

The support staff is helpful, especially in the F&B section and special thanks to Mohit.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mn012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RAMACHANDRAN PARAMESHWARAN, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Greetings from Le Méridien, Coimbatore!

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed our well-maintained rooms, we sincerely apologize that our food did not meet your expectations, and I have mentioned your comments to our F and B team, we will work on rectifying it. We will convey your good regards to F&B staff and Mr. Mohit.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Coimbatore for a much better experience.

Warm Regards
P Ramachandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

A Saturday night buffet with my friend.
I would say the hospitality is exceptional and very welcoming. The dishes spread/pallete is somewhat disappointing considering Le Meridien/Latest recipe is a 5 star hotel, however the majority of the dishes taste very good. Considering the price, overall it's good.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jeevan_Varghese007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RAMACHANDRAN PARAMESHWARAN, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us and also for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experiences at Le Meridien Coimbatore.

We are sorry to hear that your buffet experience with us wasn't a pleasant one. Our ultimate goal has always been about exceeding guest expectations and we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused. We have passed on your feedback to the respective departments and we look forward to welcoming you with improved facilities and amenities.

We are glad that you enjoyed our warm hospitality and food.

We assure you that your further experience would be a memorable one at Le Meridien Coimbatore.

Hope to see you soon with us!

Warm Regards
P Ramachandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022

This is not my first stay here but they maintain the same standard and gets better every time... Lovely people with great hospitality is an add-on you get in this property, from the Front Desk Ms. Shalini, till the restaurant Mr. Sachin... Thank you so much guys for making my stay a pleasant one... Keep up the good work...

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bharathwaits4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RAMACHANDRAN PARAMESHWARAN, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Greetings from Le Meridien, Coimbatore,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and will surely convey your regards to Ms. Shalini and Mr. Sachin.

Our team strives all day to give our guest an exceptional stay and they buzz with joy when they are acknowledged for their services.

We can't wait to have you over again with us!

Warm Regards
P Ramachandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

This place has SO MUCH potential. First of all its worth going just for the room itself. Definitely get an Atrium or above room with a view of the mountains.

Check in was very cordial. Santhiya was great! Room was gigantic but they cheapened out on the small things. For example a few small Bisleri water bottles, only 2 bath towels and only 1 hand towel was in this ultra plush bathroom.

They have an amazing cigar lounge which I couldn't try out. Breakfast was decent and only negative were the unprofessional customer facing manager running it. The wait staff were great but no one came to ask if we needed something. The manager never said hello, was very rude to the wait staff ordering them around and kept standing in front of guests while placing orders for dosas for the patrons.

The location is close to the airport and you can uber there for $3. But mind you that central Coimbatore is another good 45 mins into town. So don't expect any stores nearby.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Atlglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RAMACHANDRAN PARAMESHWARAN, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Greetings from Le Méridien, Coimbatore!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Le Méridien Coimbatore

We are glad to know that you like our well-managed rooms and friendly check-in.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn’t a great one. Our ultimate goal has always been about exceeding guest expectations and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have passed on your feedback to the respective departments and we look forward to welcoming you with improved facilities and amenities

Ms. Santhiya extends her gratitude for your kind comments. She enjoyed assisting during your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Coimbatore in the near future so that we can offer you a more pleasant and fun experience.

Warm Regards
P Ramachandran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews