We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
6
18
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
18
18
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Positives
- Room is decent
- Reservations are a breeze with phone reservations honoured

Cons
- Rooms are without many features for the price
- Restaurant serving the complementary breakfast is passable

Overall
- Ok if you do not get in into the other hotels in the same lane.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsreemurugan, Manager at OYO 12811 Hotel Sree Murugan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sree Murugan!!!!

We regret to write a late reply. Thank you for your appreciation about our rooms as well as Front Office Staffs.

Your concern about the Breakfast has been noted and we have shared with the concerned department. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service.

Further , the prices at our hotel are set as per the norms of the industry and in tune with the competitors.

We would love to serve you with our warm hospitality.

Regards,
Selvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I checked into this hotel for a night on our way from Kerala to Bangalore. We were assured that the chauffeur would be given a decent dinner and room. We paid a good sum for all this plus a tip. But they made the poor tired man who had driven 11 hours wait for one hour and they behaved very very rudely with him. Horrible service. Make sure they take care of the chauffeur if you stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meenam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have stayed for three days in this hotel on sep'13. The hotel rooms are very small and tidy. location is also not so. good parking facility. comp. breakfast is ok. mosquitoes in night troubles you lot in night.

Room Tip: Average budget hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlazingBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a longtime hotel struggling to survive. The comp. breakfast was not upto the mark better try a different resto. The room service is now improved. Aircon makes lot of noise. Rooms are not at all clean and bath towels too. I doubt if there is any business intention behind running this hotel. If you want big rooms, bathrooms, verandah and reasonable tariff this is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaminathan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I happened to stay at aug 2013. one common thing u can find in this hotel being,all the staff shamelessly pretends to be polite, make promises and u can be sure nothing will be fulfilled.

Negative aspects.

1. The plugpoint sockets dont allow you to charge your mobiles.
2. Namesake restaurant serving nasty food.
3. valuables absently left in the hotel will not be given to you back if u go back and ask for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karunakaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews