We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
3
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The difference in service that is perceived when the staff serve with a smile is amazing!

I felt this acutely in this hotel. There was an issue with the billing instructions at check-in yet it was handled with cheerful accommodation when I said we would wait for my local head to come it at 09:30 a.m. (I checked in at 07:00 a.m.).

Room service was reasonably prompt and always by someone who really seemed happy to serve.

The hotel was chosen for its convenience of location, though it is in an interior lane. It is reasonably well appointed and the rooms are large enough to fit a table and two chairs with space to spare (in addition to the beds, dressers and cupboards).

The menu has limited selection, yet the food is good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Monujesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Hotel is in a calm place and easily accessible from railway station and omni bus stand. Rates are reasonable and have good restaurant and conference rooms. Walk away distance from Christ The King church , VOC park and nehru stadium , Evening can be spent in and around Nehru stadium . Lot of eating options in Nehru Stadium too so you can try out on different things.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I have opted to stay in this due to its location (nearby nehru stadium). Initially, no one had a clue on this hotel even the nearby auto wallas, it is located away from main road. The booking and follow-up was decent but the rooms were badly maintained. The moment I entered, I felt it's a mistake by the smell of the room. I stayed there only for one night and the restaurants were closed with no intimation however they claimed it will be available. No water was served but when the receptionist spotted that I was purchasing water from outside, they claim serving water only on request.

GOOD:
They were flexible in the check-in and check-out time (by 2 hrs on request without any charge).
The rooms were spacious for a single occupant

BAD:
Room service, only 1 for the entire hotel and you to wait, wait and keep waiting
Cleanliness of the rooms

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raghavan8in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ended up in Mesabel for a day stay as my regular hotel was booked. It was a little inconvenient to take an auto after much haggling outside the Coimbatore junction instead of just walking across but the hotel is located in a peaceful lane close to the stadium.

The hotel is an old property and has been kept in good condition, the rooms are adequate and clean. The TV is the old fashioned portable type and was quite inconveniently placed despite a mounted wall bracket. The washroom was large and comfortable and there was hot water on tap.

The free wifi was not working on the day and could have been a service provider issue. I was pleasantly surprised with the room service, the food looked and tasted like home food. Dosa in hotels would be the thin crisp ones with lot of oil, this was how it is usually made at home. Also plain dosa comes as two. The rates are also quite nominal. I did not get to try their lunch and dinner on this trip.

I would recommend this hotel if the location is overlooked. It is small, cosy and adequate. The pricing is moderate too and the food reminds you of home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clement W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed there for one night. The quality of the rooms are bad. They look old and need to be maintained well. The taps are leaking and there are cockroaches. The breakfast was good and the staff were good. The cost is far too high for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKS739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews