We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
3
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed there for a night. Checked in at 11:00 PM and checked out at 5:30 AM.
Ok for a night's stay. Room and bathroom were clean inspite of beign old. Room is old fashioned with mosaic floor and Window AC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pramodpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Poor Untranied Staff.
Do not know english or hindi language, Big problem.
Very old room & dirty toilets.
Hotel do not provide cold water to drink, you have to spend money to get the cold water. This was really a funny thing I found first time in my touring life.
Room Cooling system is very very poor.
Beware staff can steal your valuables.
We suggest never to book this hotel.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kapil_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesabelhotel, Owner at Mesabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

It was very disturbing and pathetic to read this review with this defamatory caption as most of the points stated are imaginary. We provide clean, filtered water and charge only if it is mineral water. Our rooms maybe old but are clean, spacious with all modern features. It is an utterly false and fictitious statement that the Staff's steal because no such incident has been reported till date. However the House Rules clearly states that guests are solely responsible for their valuables and it is displayed prominently in the Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

the the on things these guys write on their hotel website is a bit too much...calling that underground dungeon as ''an asset''.the boys hostel in the opposite are notorious.always prying on tourists with their perverted minds.the ajantha hotel sucks.food is terrible.yesterday night's leftover will be today morning breakfast.the staff need to be a bit more polished.the reception guy who handles the booking,etc should be thought about etiquette and polite behaviour.he looks at guests like they r all hookers and the kind of questions he asks is totally unnecessary.rooms r okay.first time we stayed flush didnt work.second time was k.when the rooms r full they answer the phone and act rudely.when there is no booking and when the hotel is empty(which is the case most of the time)they try to be a bit polite when u call for reservations.this sort of behaviour should change.its a bit over rated for 2 star hotel.rate should also be lowered

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Stayed here as a part of a large Swedish group. Hotel was pretty good, but the location is somewhat boring. Tucked in an alley, close to the stadium, the amount of restaurants nearby are not that many (considering how picky Westerners are). You grow bored with the breakfast deals every hotel in India seem to have (bread, butter, jam). The rooms are clean and the hotel has a (pricey and slow) internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Umebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Great hotel, good comfy...tv works well..there is hot water facility...food to room facility...very safe

Stayed: November 2009
Thank Thangasuguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews